We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lovely views across the golf course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Weekend stay to go to a conference and show at the NEC, which is only a 15 minute drive away. The hotel is on the outskirts of Coventry with fine views of the countryside across the golf course. The rooms are nice, and ours had a lovely view directly onto the golf course with doors out onto a patio - would be really nice in summer. Breakfast is a buffet selection and has a nice variety of things to have - very good! Evening meals are in the Fairways restaurant or the Cellar bar - we ate in the Cellar bar, which is pretty much the same menu, and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Good food and a clean room, you can't ask for more in my opinion.
The layout of the room was a bit tight but all in all "not bad"

Will stay again and may even try out the other facilities. The staff were great and location was just right.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank D-J-Griffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Joke of a hotel. Charged us for not turning up for a room that we didn't even book. Hotel double booked our room for wedding party then had the cheek to charge us for their mistake. Tried to dispute it, but obviously the £70 was more important to them. Lacking in customer service skills. AVOID unless you want to go home and find extra charges taken from your account.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a spa break. When we arrived we were seen straight away and given a room on the ground floor. The room was was not a bad size and well equipped. We had asked for a twin room but found we had a double bed. The receptionist said that they would sort it out for us. They did. A member of the housekeeping team came to look at the bed set up and said that they would sort it out whilst we had our evening meal, which they did. The leisure facilities were really good with a good sized steam room and sauna. We ate in the restaurant and was really surprised at the variety and quality of the food which was beautifully and tasted great. The staff were very professional and attentive. We had booked treatments in the spa which we really enjoyed and then had lunch in the bar area. There is a separate room where spa goers in robes can eat lunch and relax. Everything was well organised and the experience really enjoyable. I would definitely go again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gaff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as we were on a course in Coventry, single room in the main building was small but very comfortable and warm, good sized bathroom with excellent power shower over bath.
Ate every night in the cellar bar, the food and service equally exceptional, super friendly staff both at front desk and restaurant/bar...a credit to the hotel.
Would totally recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank yvonneandymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,570 reviews
4 km away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
2.2 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
11.9 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9AL, England (Formerly Windmill Village Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#11 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: €57 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the most luxurious rooms available for weekend breaks and business stays in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the NEC area. Unlike most luxury hotels we also boast golf courses, a health club and a leisure club. You will find that unlike most hotels you will have the opportunity to relax, play sport and dine in fine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf And Leisure Club
Windmill Village Coventry
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing