We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really comfortable night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Very pleased to have stayed at this hotel. It was the first time I had stayed away at a hotel with my children, and we were all so very comfortable. Beds were just right, and the service was great. We all enjoyed breakfast the next morning and again the service there was excellent.
Only negatives would be that our room didn't have a view and it could have been a little bigger, but wouldn't put me off staying there or another hotel within that chain. Also had to pay for parking which was also offsite - but this is the case with many city centre hotels.

Room Tip: Not sure I can as it would depend on what rooms are available - I think all rooms will be comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The building is nice, checkin automated - like a lot of premier inns these days. I felt my room was depressing. The lighting used the cheapest kind of low energy bulb - that takes hours to warm up. My TV remote was a bit grubby but otherwise room was basic but OK. There was no extractor in the bathroom and the heating wasn't turned on on my arrival, hence cold room.
There aren't many restaurants near the hotel and the hotel food is like 90's throwback - no impression of fresh ingredients prepared to order - it's like a motorway cafe.
All that said, bed was comfortable and it's fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PetersfieldChummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice comfortable rooms. We stayed on the third floor where it was nice and quiet. The breakfast also was good. My only criticism was if you are a woman you should take a shower cap as the shower unit is very very high and cannot be lowered.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have now had 4 stays and 4 different rooms here over the past couple of months. Great location walking distance to city and in a great building. Independent parking is available close by at £5 per midweek evening. Car park machines take cash only and don't always like notes so good idea to have some coin saved.

My first 2 rooms faced the main road although the insulation worked well with no noise disturbance. The front facing rooms are massive. My latest 2 rooms have been on the sides, still larger than average. All rooms were very clean and well maintained. Only negative was that the TV was small for the size of the rooms and occasionally had reception issues.

Breakfast was always good and the team were always very welcoming and friendly. On some days breakfast was cooked to order which was a nice bonus and always quickly served.

Evening meal service was slow on a couple of occasions and had to chase up meals/desserts/drinks but always hot and good quality when served.

Free WiFi OK for basic use such as checking email.

Thanks to Norma, Mitch and everyone else for their smiles and hospitality.

Room Tip: Front facing family rooms on floor 2 are massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful; facility is quiet and clean; location is safe. Restaurant/bar in hotel is of good quality.

No parking arrangements. Adjacent public car park requires daily cash-only payment. No ATM on site. No other amenities (such as gym, pool, laundry service, business center). Check-in kiosks are a strange, impersonal experience that I simply do not like. Rooms lack space for storing clothing (important for longer business stays). Free Wi-Fi is nearly useless and upgraded Wi-Fi is exorbitantly priced for hotels in 2017. Cannot book more than 9 consecutive days on website.

Overall I would recommend the Premier Earlsdon as one of the better hotels in the area for tourist stays near downtown Coventry, but would not recommend it for business travellers on long engagements that require daily commutes to site.

Room Tip: If staying on a long trip and the website books you in a disabled room, request a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.1 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
614 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,613 reviews
3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#1 Family Hotel in Coventry
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#2 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: €53 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing