We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
551
292
57
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
292
57
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews technical college meal deal thyme restaurant multi storey next door car park air con lovely building what it says on the tin ring road rooms are spacious coventry city centre good nights sleep comfortable stay family room excellent stay comfy bed budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The building is nice, checkin automated - like a lot of premier inns these days. I felt my room was depressing. The lighting used the cheapest kind of low energy bulb - that takes hours to warm up. My TV remote was a bit grubby but otherwise room was basic but OK. There was no extractor in the bathroom and the heating wasn't turned on on my arrival, hence cold room.
There aren't many restaurants near the hotel and the hotel food is like 90's throwback - no impression of fresh ingredients prepared to order - it's like a motorway cafe.
All that said, bed was comfortable and it's fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PetersfieldChummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice comfortable rooms. We stayed on the third floor where it was nice and quiet. The breakfast also was good. My only criticism was if you are a woman you should take a shower cap as the shower unit is very very high and cannot be lowered.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have now had 4 stays and 4 different rooms here over the past couple of months. Great location walking distance to city and in a great building. Independent parking is available close by at £5 per midweek evening. Car park machines take cash only and don't always like notes so good idea to have some coin saved.

My first 2 rooms faced the main road although the insulation worked well with no noise disturbance. The front facing rooms are massive. My latest 2 rooms have been on the sides, still larger than average. All rooms were very clean and well maintained. Only negative was that the TV was small for the size of the rooms and occasionally had reception issues.

Breakfast was always good and the team were always very welcoming and friendly. On some days breakfast was cooked to order which was a nice bonus and always quickly served.

Evening meal service was slow on a couple of occasions and had to chase up meals/desserts/drinks but always hot and good quality when served.

Free WiFi OK for basic use such as checking email.

Thanks to Norma, Mitch and everyone else for their smiles and hospitality.

Room Tip: Front facing family rooms on floor 2 are massive
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful; facility is quiet and clean; location is safe. Restaurant/bar in hotel is of good quality.

No parking arrangements. Adjacent public car park requires daily cash-only payment. No ATM on site. No other amenities (such as gym, pool, laundry service, business center). Check-in kiosks are a strange, impersonal experience that I simply do not like. Rooms lack space for storing clothing (important for longer business stays). Free Wi-Fi is nearly useless and upgraded Wi-Fi is exorbitantly priced for hotels in 2017. Cannot book more than 9 consecutive days on website.

Overall I would recommend the Premier Earlsdon as one of the better hotels in the area for tourist stays near downtown Coventry, but would not recommend it for business travellers on long engagements that require daily commutes to site.

Room Tip: If staying on a long trip and the website books you in a disabled room, request a regular room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel as other local hotels I usually use were fully booked. You cannot complain - the standard is pretty much the same across the whole brand: clean, comfortable and basic. Prices very reasonable for the stay.

What Inwill say is that my mornings were made much better by Norma. Such a wonderful woman, made the effort to remember my name, makes the difference. Norma stood out for her excellent customer focus but I must say every single member of staff I came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews