We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a night stay for a dog show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 13 October 2017

the garden room was ideal as we could just go outside with the dogs and walk them

the evening meal was awful and we left most of it
the wine was very expensive

the breakfast was good though with locally produced food

Room Tip: garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseexeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

The only reason we chose this hotel was the proximity to the Fair and their parking. Unfortunately we experienced a lot of negative points:
Impossibility to use internet unless you connect through google or facebook and it is needed to give all your personal data (no privacy so risk of aggressive cookies)
Very old bathroom with fixed shower. Be careful when you open the hot water, it will bang on your head with high pressure.
Breakfast very poor. Very noisy corridors due to the number of dogs they accept and very noisy room due to the creaky floor.
Only British channels on the small TV.
At the check in they asked to pay in advance and preauthorize our credit card for possible extras

The nice view from the garden room with table and chairs in front of our door window was not enough to forget all the above.

Room Tip: Garden room are perfect for barking dogs or children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while exhibiting at the glamping show on business!!!! Nice staff and atmosphere, clean throughout plenty of parking and very peaceful. Would recommend to anyone for a good night's sleep

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Davehal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed here 29th/30th September whilst demonstrating at Crafting Live a short walk away. I had a lovely Garden Room which was very clean, towels were lovely and big enough to wrap round me, most hotels they hardly cover ones modesty!!
Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers, bathroom c,earn, although the shower knob was so stiff I had to use both hands and stand in the bath to move it. The Reception/bar staff were pleasant, there was one lady who was quite terse at breakfast standing in the way whilst we were trying to get out hot food and slowly stirring and moving items around. She never smiled or spoke, but the other staff serving were lovely.
I really enjoyed my stay, and would stay there again

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are a little bigger and have doors to outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amberlily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable beds, decent furniture & surfaces
Plenty of hanging space & drawers
Reasonable bathroom but mixer tap in shower was really hard to turn off from inside bath/shower
Take your own shower cap as shower head not adjustable
Decent Wi-Fi free throughout
Several power points for charging
Breakfast lacks vegetarian options even the yogurt had gelatine in
Dinner quality very average
Bar options could be wider especially wines.
Can be noisy when people arrive late
Large car park with electric charging points

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jacqui3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.6 km away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
671 reviews
10.2 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
533 reviews
8.9 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,553 reviews
10.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Park Lodge

Address: Stoneleigh Park | Near Coventry, Coventry CV8 2LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: €88 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stoneleigh Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Park Hotel Coventry
Stoneleigh Park Lodge Coventry, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing