We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
20
86
54
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
86
54
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room security barrier mixer tap quiet at night iron board served quickly nice bar area internet access self service large car park stay at this hotel again breakfast was buffet style plenty of parking the ground floor business hotel room was clean and comfortable one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The only reason we chose this hotel was the proximity to the Fair and their parking. Unfortunately we experienced a lot of negative points:
Impossibility to use internet unless you connect through google or facebook and it is needed to give all your personal data (no privacy so risk of aggressive cookies)
Very old bathroom with fixed shower. Be careful when you open the hot water, it will bang on your head with high pressure.
Breakfast very poor. Very noisy corridors due to the number of dogs they accept and very noisy room due to the creaky floor.
Only British channels on the small TV.
At the check in they asked to pay in advance and preauthorize our credit card for possible extras

The nice view from the garden room with table and chairs in front of our door window was not enough to forget all the above.

Room tip: Garden room are perfect for barking dogs or children
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while exhibiting at the glamping show on business!!!! Nice staff and atmosphere, clean throughout plenty of parking and very peaceful. Would recommend to anyone for a good night's sleep

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Davehal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed here 29th/30th September whilst demonstrating at Crafting Live a short walk away. I had a lovely Garden Room which was very clean, towels were lovely and big enough to wrap round me, most hotels they hardly cover ones modesty!!
Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers, bathroom c,earn, although the shower knob was so stiff I had to use both hands and stand in the bath to move it. The Reception/bar staff were pleasant, there was one lady who was quite terse at breakfast standing in the way whilst we were trying to get out hot food and slowly stirring and moving items around. She never smiled or spoke, but the other staff serving were lovely.
I really enjoyed my stay, and would stay there again

Room tip: Garden Rooms are a little bigger and have doors to outside
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amberlily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable beds, decent furniture & surfaces
Plenty of hanging space & drawers
Reasonable bathroom but mixer tap in shower was really hard to turn off from inside bath/shower
Take your own shower cap as shower head not adjustable
Decent Wi-Fi free throughout
Several power points for charging
Breakfast lacks vegetarian options even the yogurt had gelatine in
Dinner quality very average
Bar options could be wider especially wines.
Can be noisy when people arrive late
Large car park with electric charging points

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jacqui3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Good location if you are working or attending an event onsite and has plenty of free onsite car / van parking

The hotel is somewhat dated, the room decor and furnishings could do with a update. I found the beds lumpy, again could do with replacing, I didn't get a good night sleep.

The bar had a somewhat limited selection and the self service breakfast was OK, but not great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews