We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
65
238
319
297
558
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
238
319
297
558
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Oh dear...

Dirty, unhelpful, noisy, cold and interesting would be my review sumed up in 5 words.

I would go into the various areas of what happened and what it was like, but I can't be bothered, much like most of the staff.

The place is tired and dirty, much like my impression of Coventry...

There was a couple of good staff members who were very helpful, the guy on the desk between 10pm and 1am and the guy on the desk on the Sunday morning who helped us store our luggage for the morning.

I really wouldn't bother with the place.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waheyne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

To be honest to those that complain you get what you pay for and what we paid for a weekend break with National Holidays on 27th January we were more than satisfied. We came with 4 of our granddaughters who were more than happy. The rooms were comfortable and nothing like any of the photos on here. We were more than satisfied with the food served at dinner and breakfast. If anything I was a little too warm at night it certainly wasn’t cold and we’d adequate hot water too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janicep313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Really bad experience. Staff is rude and had to struggle for basics. Bathroom light will be switched on after 90 seconds of switching on. Still no issue as per them. Ancient tv, really old dirty carpet and ugly furniture

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hitesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

WOULD GIVE A MINUS RATING IF POSSIBLE

After arriving in Coventry at around 5am after a delayed flight to Birmingham International, we were informed by the hyper aggressive “receptionist” that the room we had paid for till 11am was not available to us. We were apparently required to telephone the establishment from mid air to inform them we would be late in order to enter the room we had already paid for.

The option offered was to rebook at full price for the following day and pay a surcharge of £15 to check in early in order to sleep
In the room we had already paid for.

We paid for a £50 taxi to get home rather than give this place any more money.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

A dump. Dirty shabby room, awful breakfast. Really, sleep in your car. I requested a full refund. Don't believe a word they say on their website. If you have to stay in Coventry Coombe Abbey is good, if a bit out of town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews