We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service and treatment!”
Review of Bill's Bullring

Bill's Bullring
Ranked #204 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Bills Birmingham to have a complimentary breakfast as compensation from an extremely poor experience at Bills Welwyn. From the moment we arrived the manager gave us great service and the food was excellent! My mother and I both had the fruit pancakes and i would highly recommend them. I would also recommend the hot chocolate as that was delicious! When we came to the end of the meal, we were a bit worried as the managers shift must have ended as we couldnt see her so we asked the waiter what the situation was with the bill as we were not sure what we had to pay for, they got the new manager over and she was just as friendly and told us the whole meal and drinks were free which was way more than we expected. I can honestly say its one of the best I have ever been treated in a restaurant and would definitely visit again - Thanks Bills Birmingham!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited Birmingham on many occasions and always pass Bill’s restaurant to a queue of people waiting outside. Ventured out early one Saturday and it looked fairly quiet inside so decided to give it a try. So glad we did, the staff were extremely friendly, polite and curious and showed us straight to a table. The breakfast was lovely and could not fault any of it, we didn’t have to wait too long which was good, and within 10 minutes of our arrival the restaurant soon filled up. One of the waiting staff came to us to make sure everything was okay with our food and stayed a while to have a chat with us, this was a very nice touch. Keep up the good work and thank you to all for making us feel so welcome, we will definitely be returning on our next visit to Birmingham without a doubt.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 506elizabethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We went there for a birthday meal for my wife and took our 3 month old twins.
The help we received there was perfect. We had never eaten here and were cautious going in with a double pushchair as were not sure about the space inside.
Jada offered us a table on the side which had ample space for us to sit with our double pushchair and ensured we were not squashed and other customers had plenty of space to get past us.

When Tarek came to take our orders any questions we had about the food and its ingredients he was able to provide info off the top of his head without having to go back and ask others.
His knowledge was great and gave advice on our items we ordered.
He also overheard us talking that it was my wife/s birthday and without letting out the secret, he organised a dessert cake and he and other staff come over to our table to sing and wish my wife a Happy Birthday.
Jada saw at times we were struggling to eat and manage the twins and there were getting unsettled.She came and helped us many times and was nothing short of amazing.
Any help we needed her and Tarek was there instantly.

Can not fault their service and the food.

Will definitely be going again there.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KingKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Went in tonight for a friend’s birthday. Food and drinks were great and service received from Maria was fabulous!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FarAway54557838374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Very tasty, reasonably priced breakfast this morning, with excellent service from Dora & Maria! Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Bullring also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Bill's Bullring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing