We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Brighton Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brighton Arms Hotel
Ranked #23 of 53 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The brighton is located in the South of Birmingham & wefound the rooms to be very comfortable & all ensuite. We were up there for a party on the Friday night & ended up staying an extra night as we enjoyed Birmingham & we were made to feel very welcome. Its a good bar & the food was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Brighton Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed for 5 nights during the recent India-England Test match.Although it was a terrible performance by the Indian Cricket Team, the stay was a very pleasant one. The stadium was a cool 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The atmosphere was very homely and the English breakfast delicious.Chris and Wendy are the nicest hosts you will find anywhere in the World!!! The pub was too good and the music lovely. I will definitely be back!!!!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank Aviroop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I recently stayed there for two nights with a friend. Was in Birmingham to watch the England vs India cricket game. The place was a convenient 15 min walk to the stadium which was nice. Also if you are looking for a hotel close to the city centre the location of Brighton Arms is just about the right distance away from the hustle and bustle of Birmingham. Cost £6 to get to Broad Street so cant be that bad. The rooms are located above the Brighton Arms pub pub. The staff in the hotel were so friendly I felt like I was having a drink in my local. I would definitely come back and stay here when the next game is on. Food was not an issue because most shops in the locality were open late with some good asian food around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sub61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel last week and we had a very enjoyable experience. The staff Wendy and Chris were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the fried egg in the mornings. Highly recommended to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#102 of 118 in Birmingham
456 reviews
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#70 of 118 in Birmingham
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
University of Birmingham Conferences & events
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Arms Hotel

Address: Ladypool Road | Balsall Heath, Birmingham B12 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range: €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing