We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in everyway”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Living room and dining Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Open plan living
Living room and dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Second bedroom
Second double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Kitchen
View from Master bedroom window
View from Master bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley T
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in everyway”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is a most in every respect. The apartments are fantastically furnished and spotlessly clean. The price is brilliant and centrally located. You must try the little deli across the road as well. We ordered breakfast from them on both mornings of our stay and both times they delivered but you do have to go over and order first. There is easy access into the gated car park and the apartments. Both with key pad entry. If you are wanting a weekend/week away with family or friends then I couldn't recommend this place any higher. Book, book, book x

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huckleber...
1 review
“Palace”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Have been staying in the jewellery suites on and off for the past four months during the week for work. After normally staying in hotels, a group of us managed to come together and stay here instead.
The rooms are spacious, and fitted to an exceptionally high standard. Kitchen is fully equipped for any cooking ideas you may have and the lounge area is fit for kings!
I really cannot say enough about these two apartments, the owner has created a palatial accommodation right in the heart of the jewellery quarter, and you couldn't ask for anything better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are really pleased you enjoy staying with us!

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites, Birmingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigTroy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back👍👍”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

6 weeks between the 2 Appartments with 2 young children was very comfortable and any issues were addressed with ease with Lindsay and her very helpful and friendly staff.
Home away from home.
Wine and Chocolate was a nice touch along with all the fully stocked bathroom amenities.
Everything you need if wanting home cooked meals but as my wife put in her review the Cantonese resturant around the corner is fantastic and they do deliveries.
Short walk into the city for shopping and access to public transport. Also a large Tesco not to far either.
Very happy with the 6 weeks and great value with a long stay rate.
We will be back.
Craig from Australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are really glad we were able to make your stay in Birmingham as comfortable as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites, Birmingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a nice location”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I arranged the booking of the Sapphire for a gathering of friends - our group was 10 so Lindsay who I organised it through was very helpful and suggested the Bloc hotel around the corner for the 2 extras. That worked perfectly. The apartment itself is well equipped (though we didn't get around to using the breadmaker!) and finished to a high standard. Not knowing the area, we were pleasantly surprised to find that there were a range of nice bars, pubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk in and around St Paul's square. The jewellery quarter is buzzing on a Saturday and well worth a stroll around, and a must if you're down shopping for an engagement ring!
We walked into town along the canal which I'd recommend - it's about a 15 min easy walk to Brindley Place where there's a lots of different eateries, pubs, bars etc.
All in all, we had a fun weekend and thanks to Lindsay for being so helpful and making it hassle free :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing the Sapphire Suite. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Lindsay, The Jewellery Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_l_willi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was looking for somewhere to stay with a group of colleagues as we had to travel to Birmingham for a charity event. The booking team were extremely generous and helpful and provided excellent service. The apartment was so conveniently located, clean and comfortable. It has everything we needed and was perfect for our stay. We are looking to stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing