We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value, warm and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value, warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a short stop over at this hotel for some pre christmas shopping with a 4 year old and a 7 month old. The family room was on a special rate so excellent value, we arrived early but nothing was too much trouble. The room was ready, with child bed and cot and extra towels. Free parking right outside the door. Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and fresh rooms with really comfy beds. Ideal location for the christmas german markets. Would definitely recommend as a convenient and cheap budget stay for families.

Room Tip: Choose family room at no extra cost for a double bed, child bed and cot or two child beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive this feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    186
    77
    24
    15
See reviews for
148
194
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

good sized room, good shower, bed big and comfy.In Morning, breakfast very good, all the staff in restaurant and on the reception desk were polite and helpful. parking close to hotel. hotel well postioned for brindley place,icc and the nia

Room Tip: beware of room 53 , it has a flood light outside the window, shines in thro curtain all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlidwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and in particular enjoyed your breakfast. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Whilst this Premier Inn does not have the bar facilities of some others, it is situated in an excellent position in a residential street just off Broad Street, 5 minutes walk from Brindley Place and 10 minutes from the city centre shopping. Another bonus is free on site parking for guests. The hotel itself is pretty much like other in the chain - rooms are quite spacious and well equipped with really comfy beds, flat screen freesat TV, tea/coffee making facilities etc. The bathroom has both bath and shower which is a bonus in a budget hotel. Everything was very clean and tidy and staff were friendly. Another bonus is that whilst Broad Street can be very lively particularly on weekend nights we could hear no street noise in the hotel. We will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotelin particular finding the location very accesible. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We found the room very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our breakfast there as well. It was ideally situated for a short walk into the city centre, or to the NIA for a show, also not far from the local theatres and symphony hall, we enjoyed a simple walk in the morning to the Jewellery Quarter without having to worry about parking. This one does have a restaurant attached to it for your evening meal, but it was only a 5 min walk to a street full of restaurants and take aways for you to enjoy. We had a really pleasant stay and would go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnoldhenryrufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at Premier Inn Brindley Place. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback about there friendliness as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here on Friday evening as we were out in Broad Street for a Christmas Party and didn't want to taxi home. We booked and paid for the room several weeks in advance and got the £29 rate, cheaper than a taxi home. Apparently the rate had gone up to £90 if booked on the day, so mayor you know you are definitely staying, book in advance. The rooms are basic, clean and beds comfortable. Same goes for the bathroom. This really is a place to stay just for the bed for the night as what you see is what you get. There were tea & coffee making facilities and a tv in the room, plenty of wardrobe space and a large bed. The room could have done with being warmer and the duvet was nowhere near thick enough for me on such a chilly evening. Take your thermals if you like to be toasty! Breakfast is available on site for £7.99 and is buffet style. Hotel itself is lovely and quiet, just tucked back off Broad St itself so you were not disturbed by outside noise. Ok for our purpose but not a place I would recommend for a visitor staying in Birmingham for any length of time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Brindley Place. The team will be pleased to receive your feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing