We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Chose the hotel as we had come to Birmingham to watch Miss Saigon. Location from the Hippodrome is excellent.
No complaints about the room, spacious and clean. Lovely bathroom. Ice machine on the flor which we were on so excellent for the prosecco we brought for the room. Great View.
Used room service for food and burgers were excellent. Receptionist was very helpful with knowledge on bars to visit.
We did have the fire alarm wake us up at 8.30 in the morning.. complained to manager as there was no fire... a guest had set it off! As compensation he refunded us £50 and gave us free parking. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisarodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Lisa Rodgers,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your stay. I am so pleased to read you found your room very spacious and clean. I enjoy that you made use of our ice machines we hope it kept your prosecco nice and chilled and I hope you enjoyed. I am also pleased to read you found the location of our hotel convenient being located in the heart of Birmingham, but also that you found the room service excellent and the receptionist team where very helpful and able to give you knowledgeable information to ensure you had a great time here in Birmingham. I look forward to passing your comments onto the team. I apologise for the disturbance that was caused early hours in the morning but I'm pleased to read one of the management team resolved this issue for you and it wont deter you from visiting us again.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We paid £60 for a Friday night which given the central location I thought great value. The hotel is very clean and the staff helpful however the hotel is extremely noisy. Not city centre noise but air con or ventilation units rattling and humming all night. Really difficult to sleep. The pillows are shockingly soft and when you rest your head they flatten to nothing. I slept for about an hour all night which is a shame as it had the makings of a really great hotel until the night!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pjw2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your stay. I am delighted to read you found the location of our hotel very convenient for your stay here in Birmingham and that you found our hotel great value for money. I am also delighted to read you found the hotel very clean and staff very helpful I will look forward to passing on your comments. I do apologise that you found the air ventilation very noisy and that this caused such a disturbance to your stay as you found it very difficult to sleep. I hope you reported this to one of our staff members who could of tried to rectify this for you during your stay. This is something that I can assure you will be passed onto our chief engineer to look into. I do apologise also for the pillows that they did not suit again I hope again you mentioned something to a member of staff during your stay so our housekeeping team could of tried to accommodate you. Again I do apologise and for any inconvenience this may have caused to your trip to Birmingham.

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

You can expect the usual quality you find in Radisson Blu around the world. The location is very central, just minutes away walking distance to main train stations and also shopping areas.

Hotel offers a very decent breakfast and staff was very polite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear George,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us wit a great review n your recent stay.
I am delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and found the location near enough to the areas you visited.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham is a modern, stylish hotel with very professional staff.
We arrived prior to check in time to see if we could leave our bags behind, as we were going to the cricket and didn't want to take them with us. No problem, the young lady at the desk checked us in early.
The room was smart and comfortable (we had a standard room) and the bathroom was clean, tidy and looked good (not tired and with poor facilities).
We paid extra for breakfast, which was worth it. We were warmly greeted and had the layout explained to us. The breakfast was a buffet affair, with either a cooked 'English breakfast', continental (cheese and hams and croissants), cereals and assorted breads for toasting. We were offered tea and coffee, but you could make a bloody mary(no vodka), or squeeze your own OJ.
The restaurant was bright and like the rest of the hotel stylish.
HOWEVER
We were put in room 510, which has the Air Con fans directly outside. This means you have a muted roar sound continuously in the background. I'd suggest that it could be the same for the rooms either side, but it was so noticeable it did put a dampener on our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear David,
Thank you for providing us with such a great review on your recent stay.
We have recently completed a full hotel refurbishment including our bedrooms and public areas so I am delighted to know our guests are enjoying our new and modern look!
I will ensure to share your comments on your breakfast experience with our Executive Chef and our Food and Drinks Manager, I know they will be pleased we helped your day off to a good start.
I am so sorry that the A/C noise disturbed you during the evening, these fans are supposed to stop at a certain point before it gets late but it seems this was not the case on this occasion. I will inform our maintenance team so they can take a look into this.
We do hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again as we would love to welcome you back.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We visited here for my partners birthday along with a bit of shopping within and it was a lovely stay.

We decided to stay within the Business Class room due to the movies and the included buffet breakfast both where worth it along with the easy access to the bull ring with just a 5 mins work.

Room Tip: Great for charismas shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Rob,
Thank you for taking your time in providing us with such a lovely review on your recent stay.
I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you managed to get yourselves plenty of Christmas gifts.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe for the famous Frankfurt Christmas Market which will start in November?
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,403 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: €70 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, conventio centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing