We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Banana!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Would stay here again.Everything advertised,did not dissapoint,within easy walking distance of the Bullring for shops,Arcadian for drinks and mailbox for restaurants.

Room Tip: Front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopBanana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,000 - 2,004 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Decided to stay in Birmingham last minute, and chose the Radisson Blu because it was chain that we were familiar with, and it was very close to New Street Station and the Bullring.

I was travelling with a wheelchair user, and they automatically found us a superb accessible room, which had a wet room, with plenty of rails, and plenty of space in the room to park the chair. My partner was very impressed with the disabled facilities. Staff were more than happy to help in any way.

We ate in the Filini restaurant and experienced wonderful food and great service. The bar area is lovely to sit in after the meal.

The breakfast options were excellent, and they prepared porridge for us, even though it was not on the menu.

A superb last minute stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I recently stayed at the at the Raddison Blue Hotel, I stayed in a business class room, a room filled with character. The room was perfect for my trip, a great view not too much noise from the traffic, and the comfiest bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. The facilities in the room were second to none.

On arrival my friend and I were greeted by a lovely receptionist, Ms Wylde. She helped with all the information I needed about my stay and also helped me with directions around the city centre.

Only one minor problem, but that was dealt with by a member of staff through the one touch service. (Via the phone in the room) The employee was helpful and corrected the issue immediatley.

The food in the restaurant was lovely, although it was a little confusing because of the language, Italian I believe, maybe an idea to highlight the vegetarian options. The service in the restaurant was lovely, however it may of been an added touch if we had been offered drinks at the table rather than having to get up and leave to go to the bar to get a drink.

Our stay was an amazing experience, I wouldn't change it at all. I would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone and will be hoping to stay again soon.

Thank You Raddison Blu

Room Tip: The higher floor your on a better view you'll get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLou309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here last night on a business trip and found it well above average. There were a group of us and we sampled the £15.95 for 3 courses deal in the hotel restaurant and I can't complain about anything. The hotel is clean, professionally run and central for everything. Theres not enough unique about it for an excellent rating but you won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is the newest luxury hotel in Birmingham city centre and is a short walk from New St Railway station. It is equidistant between Selfridges and Harvey Nichols . My check in and out by a Mr Price was fast and friendly.My room was very big and had floor to ceiling windows.I was bemused to read a recent review about temperature controls for there was an on /off button and a thermostat to choose the desired warmth.There were plenty of toiletries in the bathroom which had a washing line available. The shower pressure was excellent.My bed had crisp linen and was massive with ample pillows.I could not fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominicBathEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I will personally inform Richard price from reception on your compliements, I'm sure he will be very happy to see your review.

I'm glad that you found the beds comfortable, I know how important that can be! Well, we are looking forward to hearing from you again soon.

Have a great start to the week.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,245 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,204 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: €70 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, conventio centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing