We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Modern comfortable hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for my 20th birthday on a friday night, we wanted something with spa facilities and close to the city centre. Hotel Indigo provided this and much more, the hotel is centrally located next to the mailbox and around a 10-15 minute walk to the bullring and probably 10 to broad street and only 5 mins to new street station!. The spa facilities are brilliant with everything you could ask for, the rooms are spacious, very clean, with modern interior and most of all they are very comfortable! Something which me and my boyfriend noticed after our time at Hotel Indigo was the excellent customer service from every member of staff, we spoke to around 5 different reception/lobby staff who were all most helpful, friendly and made you feel extremely welcome... Not to mention the spa staff and the bar/restaurant staff who again were very attentive, polite and excellent at their jobs. What more can I say about this hotel, it is perfect for stays in central birmingham with very suitable prices for such a beautiful hotel! The staff were so brilliant my boyfriend forgot his razor and had to call to recpetion to see if they had any disposable razors, they responded straight away and we had a phone call just 5 minutes later saying it was outside of our room! 1 of the best we've stayed in... Amazing :D

Room Tip: I think all rooms have their own unique style as we saw another with a different layout and colour s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamin317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    271
    121
    60
    37
See reviews for
41
430
15
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Super location, on the canals, in the mailbox & short walk to Bull Ring etc.
Fun hotel, very modern, rooms on 23 & 24 floor & great views from 25th floor bar. Staff friendly & efficient. Great place to stay if you like modern !!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed overnight after a trip to the ballet with my daughter. Enjoyed our stay. Room was small but bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was fine.Would stay again.loved the car park.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a great improvement. We had been a few months back and had to say was very disappointed. The welcome was great, even had a fresh glass of Orange Juice on arrival, which was a nice touch after a hot summery drive. Really nice member of staff in the lobby area when we checked in, Mark I think with a Northern Accent. He was explaining he was new to the City but was settling in...really down to earth. Quick Check In by a really efficient receptionist, room was spotless, room service was great, food not fantastic, but wasn't to bad!!

Overall an improvement and we will be back!! The views are amazing from the top floor and on a summers day like today, a nice glass of wine and watching the world go round, you can't beat the place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed at the Indigo for four nights on business and at turns it is both pleasant and frustrating. The rooms are excellent (although fit and finish is questionable with large gaps next to plug sockets), really comfy beds and very plush bathrooms with a fab shower, the commanding views over Birmingham are great and the location in the Mailbox centre is excellent.

The Hotel restaurant is a Marco Pierre White steakhouse so although I didn't eat an evening meal in it I would assume it is pretty good.

Breakfast was a decent quality but eggs benedict should really be more than one egg after all the dish is not called egg benedict,

Room service is where it all really falls apart, the menu is frankly derisitory, for a business traveller this is a pretty key feature of a hotel if you have been working late you don't really want to come back to a selection of four distinctly average main courses 2 of which are served with chips, not impressed that hot food stops at 10 either.

this simple flaw is enough to disuade me from staying here again and that is shame as i spending a fair proportion of the next three months working in the fine city of Birmingham!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craggy1sland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Birmingham
#11 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#42 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Property: Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing