We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$156
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$74
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
456
331
159
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
331
159
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barmpw restaurantthe marco pierre white restauranttop floorbalcony roomkit katfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcolour schememail boxspa facilitiesmini fridgecomplimentary waterbars and restaurantsreception staffmodern hotelhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Second visit to this lovely hotel. Nice relaxing break, beautiful modern rooms, good beds, lovely welcoming reception from Suzanne at reception.

Rooms are very modern, flat screen tv, modern power shower. Marco bar and restaurant are superb. Always busy, nice selection of drinks and cocktails.

Our friends loved it and we look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Fantastic views from the restaurant on the 25th floor.
Good accomodation, pleasant and helpfull staff so handy to walk to the city shops.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Last weekend staid for one night in brand new Hotel Indigo. I am sure that I will be staying from now on there. Usually I stay in Malmaison, however last weekend decided to try Indigo. I was very pleased starting from the first minutes I arrived to the hotel. (They have very cool car park.)
Service was great, food was great as we had booking in MPW. The rooms are just amazing with stunning view. Also rooms are not worn out like in other hotel. One more thing you have access to pool, steam rooms etc in SPA
Overall defo would advice to stay there at least once

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stay on a Friday night. Walked from station which wasn't too far. A bit of a strange location right at the back of The Mailbox but would have been fine if we had got a taxi. Reception welcoming, exec room on 23rd floor modern and well presented. Shower only but great full window view of Brum. Marco's was a mixed bag. Not best sense of arrival at host desk, make u wait before going to bar \ rest which means less money for them. Bar was ok, not personable just functional (needs flair tenders with some passion and personality). Table was great in window but I can't help feeling its a function room with a load of tables (guess that's so diners in the cheap seats feel they have a view). Wine in water not ice, staff scruffy and food just ok. Starters pricey but no better than most. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out of 5. Personally, my advice would be to go to a genuine eatery where the actual chef is in residence and food is less formulaic. Marco's is hype but he probably consults less than 1 day a month across his many outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dleeh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo last week 16th &17th January and i must say that the service was outstanding from the reception staff right through to the restaraunt. Many Thanks to Tina and Suzanna on Reception for their warm inviting smiles. The views from the MPW restaraunt looking out over the city are fantastic. The staff were very friendly and accomodating at all times. The rooms are fabulous with their bright coloured decor and warm atmosphere, Very modern and stylish complete with free mini bar. Excellent shower facilities and luxurious beds. Will return for future visits, Well Done!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay70uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINA K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed our new hotel.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews