We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #57 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were met by friendly and helpful staff. They quickly checked us in and made sure our transfer was booked for the airport. They provide a free transfer to the airport. As we were leaving at 4am and had skis they ordered us a people carrier - very efficient. The journey to the airport is only 10 minutes.

The food was a little dear so we walked down the main road to a local pub and had 2 meals for £10.00 and a couple of pints - it certainly put us in the holiday mood.

The room ws nice and clean, although we weren't too keen on the decor - but it didn't impact on our sleep or stay.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the main road as it can be busy and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiggySkiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear PiggySkiqueen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

Here at the hotel we take all guest feedback and use it to develop our teams as we constantly strive to offer the best facilities and service. After reading your review i was pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay.

Also for your information, we regularly review our prices against our local competitors to ensure that we are constantly offering a competitive pricing strategy.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    440
    339
    191
    154
See reviews for
182
323
77
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We decided to stay one night at the Travel Lodge next door for one night and move to the Holiday Inn for the second night. The Holiday Inn was twice the price for the same type of room. The dinner service was rubbish , we waited 2 hours for our meal that was obviously heated up and the waitress seem to think that that was funny. I could not see any advantage in staying at the Holiday Inn over the Travel Lodge except the car park was more secure and £2.00 cheaper @ £7.50. Also there was a party in the entertainment room and the music vibated until 12.50 ( I know as that is when I went to sleep )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chealwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear chealwatch,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham AIrport.

At the hotel we are constantly striving to offer the best customer service and facilities. I am sorry to hear that you feel this was not the case during your recent trip. You comments have been passed to the relevant Heads of Department for their immediate review and actions to ensure that this occurance is something that doesnt happen again.

Once again, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is more a typical "stopp and go" hotel. Functional, without charme, but clean. It's "OK" for one night, employees are friendly and helpful. They offer a bar and a restaurant. Breakfast is acceptable. If you want to stay longer, you also might explore Birmingham - therefore there might be definitely better hotels in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear AHB_LU,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

Here at the Holiday Inn we take all guest feedback very seriously as we are constantly striving to achieve the highest levels of Customer Service. You comments have been passed forward to be incorporated into the next customer sefvice review so they can form part of our on going action plan.

Once again, Thank you for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Mids UK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed one night on business. Room was ok and at least had a mirror at the desk area, which does not seem to be standard in hotels these days.

If you had a can of Pepsi from the mini-bar, you would have had your wallet lightened by £2.95!

The £20 Table d'hote menu is very limited. The main course choice was either Cod, Pork Loin or a vegetarian pasta dish. I would recommend trying the bar food as it looked nicer than what we had in the restaurant.

Being an airport hotel, the clientele were a bit different from usual at a Holiday Inn and the bar seemed to have a high proportion of glum looking couples who may possibly have been on a park and fly package.

The staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukbusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear ukbusinesslady,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport,

At the hotel we are constantly reviewing all of our prices to ensure that we offer an aggressive pricing plan compared to our competitors. Your comments have been passed forward to the executive team for their review at the next Pricing review.

In our different Food & Beverage outlets we aim to offer a variety of dished relevant to the environment but all to the same high quality. The Grill Room Restaurant offers the Table d’hôtel menu and also the A la Carte menu. Both of which are available to all guests. The dishes we offer are constantly reviewed to ensure that our choice of meals is relevant and appetising.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Holiday Inns are a variable bunch of hotels however this is one of the good ones.
Not to far from the NEC, Business Park or Airport, by car, shuttle or taxi.

Good service on arrival, polite staff. Recently refurbished rooms and bar etc. Usual slightly mad prices for beer and food but I guess it must be me with unreal expectations. Luter who served me in the bar was a genuine and helpful person, excellent service. Breakfast was a bit dry but that could have been timing. I got my upgrade through PriorityClub without a question.

Protected parking but they do charge for it. Better than a break in I guess.

Clean and tidy room, large flat TV with digital channels. Prompt check out in the morning. Comfortable bed with AirCon in the room. Chargable WiFi in the room but free in the bar.

I don't often give a five but this was a prompt, efficient, thoughtful and left me relaxed next morning. Happy to go back there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neveratrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear neveratrest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

I was pleased to hear at you satisfaction with the hotel staff and services upon your arrival. Priority Club recognition is something that we consider to be very important, by rewarding the guests who are loyal to us.

Also I am happy that the room you were allocated met your needs. Due to our location, we are constantly reviewing our pricing strategy and we are confident that our prices for our parking and food & drinks are at a competitive price compared to our local competitors.

Once again, thank you for your review and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#20 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
2.1 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing