We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,208)
Filter reviews
5,208 results
Traveller rating
1,979
1,913
813
280
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
1,913
813
280
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street two double beds barclaycard arena car park symphony hall lovely hotel bars and restaurants brindley place night life central location high floor would stay again excellent location good size self service business trip saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 5,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed to see how far things can fall in a couple of years me and my wife visited and I before on business , shortages of staff everywhere and the food menu is so overpriced and lacking of flavour - obviously bought in , breakfast was bedlam and food cooked was of poor quality - needs staff that smile and the quality touch back

With businesses I do not get it if it’s not broke don’t fix it...now it’s broke

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ffalk1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyH290, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay overall. I can assure you that the food prepared in the hotel by our chefs is not brought in ready prepared. On occasion our breakfast service can become busy when persons choose to dine at one time, we try our upmost to accommodate. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments to ensure they are acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed. Stayed here 3 years ago. Definitely gone downhill. The staff allSeemed to want to be somewhere else or were exhausted. I waited 30mins at reception to pay for toothpaste. No one answered for room service. Had to come downstairs to order. Still ordered the £5 charge, and the food was not good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank ahiggi760541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyH290, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Im sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay and had challenges with our teams engagement and wait at reception. I will be investigating your comments and I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments to ensure they are acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good breakfast Cristina was helpfull nice location will be back rooms ok nothing special view was great food for breakfast good will recommend for location I liked it × will visit again broadstreet

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyH290, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments to ensure they are acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is ideally located and rooms were of decent quality...but it is so noisy. We were located on the 5th floor, right by the lift which has no sound insulation. If you managed to drop off in between the lift going up and down you were awoken by car horns and nightclub music outside.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank de902018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyH290, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the noise from other guests and the lift. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments to ensure they are acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good enough for business stay, stayed in August 2018 for 3 nights, only negative was if you check-in at the kiosk you need to go and re-register your credit card at reception in order to order room service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank klane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyH290, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments to ensure they are acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews