We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
234
351
238
110
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
351
238
110
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool health club leisure facilities drayton manor cadbury world executive room steam room sat nav single room stayed here for one night saturday night full english good nights sleep yogurt motorway gym athletics
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to being in Birmingham for the day with my wife.

Hotel ok and breakfast was ok too, choice could have been better and the poached eggs we requested were pretty poor but there are worse thing happening out there.

You get what you pay for but don’t expect anything too special.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Dawsay,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

Your comments are very useful to us and always taken seriously. Especially as we are focusing on our food and beverage department at the moment and therefore this is disappointing. I will speak to our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager who can investigate with their teams to focus on service and standards.

I do hope that despite your disappointment that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a great nights sleep. Stayed in room 104, very quiet area. Free parking. Good pool and jacuzzi. Was also a sauna but didn’t use it. The pool is open to the public so can get busy. Clean room, comfortable bed and nice clean shower however no bath in our room. Overall a great stay. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crazycatlady100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear crazycatlady100,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the team offered you the service you deserve.

Your information is useful to us and other guests. Please be aware that our swimming pool is open to overnight residents and health club members only and not the public.

I am delighted to announce the refurbishment of our public open lobby and food and beverage areas, which will commence in the New Year and greatly improve our product.

We hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay at this hotel, the room was clean and the bathroom especially. The reception staff were very welcoming also the restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast, and the food was superb, I will definatly stay there again and recommend it to friends

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Louise H

Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you as our team work very hard. I will ensure that this information is shared with them as they will be encouraged.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Any hotel called ‘M6, Jct 7’ is never going to be very exciting and promise much but I had no complaints when we needed a hotel with good transport links. And of course, it is very near the M6, junction 7. It is clean, has a pool, good gym, spacious public areas, takes pets, and had a good breakfast. As usual for UK hotels in this class it could do with a refurb as it is rather dated. I’d actually score it 3.75 stars. Did I mention it is on the M6 near junction 7? Holiday Inn Great Barr could be slightly more appealing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank grittyhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Steve G,

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent visit.

All information is gratefully received and very important to us therefore I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We are excited to announce that the open lobby areas are due to begin an extensive refurbishment in the new year which will greatly improve our product and comfort for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jayne Lee
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Oh this is a great hotel. Staff were friendly from the outset. Very professional and helpful.
Rooms were very adequate and bed was one of the most comfy I’ve slept in. Poofy pillows too. Clean, fresh smelling. Fabulous cooked breakfast with everything you need.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank blacksfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear blacksfile,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities as we go through a gradual a refurbishment as our beds and mattresses are new.. Our public open lobby will commence in the new year for our food and beverage areas, which will greatly improve our product. Your comments are very useful to us and always appreciated.

I will share this with our team as they will be encouraged by your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Jayne Lee
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews