We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
133
193
109
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
193
109
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football ground city centre busy roundabout free car park ibis birmingham good nights sleep would stay again saturday night enjoyed my stay comfy bed short stay stayed one night taxi bullring nec
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the classic motor show at the nec, good location, very friendly staff, room was fantastic, super clean, really nice bed, free secure parking and a great location, only problem i did have was when i got back to the hotel (around 4:30pm on the saturday) the car park was full as it was being used by football fans attending a birmingham city match so i had to park on the pavement and wait for the carpark to start clearing out before i could park, maybe the hotel should check how many guest they have requiring a parking space before handing the carpark over to people not staying there??
Over than that i think its a great hotel and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a single night here in order to see the wonderful First Aid Kit at the O2 Academy, and what a great choice it proved to be. Lots of free parking outside, very helpful staff, great little rooms, and easy access by taxi to the city centre. Also a cracking breakfast selection. Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I’m a regular here, for business. Good facilities, clean and comfy rooms, lift to all floors, free parking, Wi-fi, tea making facilities and TV. Recently changed restaurant menu and food much improved. Quite a bit of road noise though. And the Birmingham City Football ground is just around the corner, so please check fixture dates! The hotel sells their car parking spaces to fans on the day - so please arrive/park early.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shibastitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here en route to visit family and booked it because of its location, dog-friendly policy, price and other positive reviews that I had read. And we certainly weren’t disappointed.
It’s a great little hotel with loads of parking (front gate is closed at night), friendly staff & comfortable rooms (we were on the ground floor) that have a modern feel.
They charge £10 p/night per dog, which is reasonable.
We got breakfast from McDonalds next door, but the hotel’s offering looked good.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PGTCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Stayed 2 nights for T20 final at Edgbaston. Staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast busy but plenty of choice. We have stayed here on several occasions before never disappointed. Quick check in and out.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews