We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, authentic Japanese food”
Review of Mount Fuji

Mount Fuji
Ranked #303 of 2,536 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I love this restaurant so much. The sushi and sashimi are top quality. The bento boxes are delicious and contain a great variety of food and flavours.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HSB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

I've eaten in a few Japanese restaurants here and there in the UK but I have got to say that the terriyaki chicken meal they serve here is the best I've tasted in Europe. The servings were larger than I thought but I still craved for more. One can't go wrong with ordering it. And at midday, they have it as a lunch special so you can order it at a low price. Food was served rather quickly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sirlim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Finally found an authentic nice japanese bento meal, I have checked this place out and it hasn’t disappointed me at all. I have order
Beef Stir Fry Yakiniku Bento
Local Rump Beef & Vegetables Stir-Fry (very popular in Japan) with a tiny hint of spice.
It was well worth it and I would definitely come back to check their other food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank happywifey_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

FOOD. First of all the Bento Box food was truly amazing, Best Japanse food I have had in a long time.
SERVICE. The staff did not seem to know what they were doing food came separately not together after we had to say something, Kitchen staff cooking food without hair nets & 1 had long hair, When it comes to paying we had to tell them what we had as they seem to have no idea.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a great Japanese food/ meal choice this is the place in Birmingham. This restaurant is not for sushi lover but for other meal like udon, curry and other Japanese dish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank V4133OMjeremyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Fuji also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Mount Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing