We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
pentahotel Birmingham
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

good stay except for one young bar man that did not want to be there and it clearly showed .. not help full at all .. and sharp answers is all we got .. took us over an hour for some body to answer the reception for us to get room service ..this young lad doesnt realise that we pay for this service and our rooms are not free ....i stay in hotels weekly and these young people should know that we pay for our stay ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodneym316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for feedback following your stay with us at pentahotel Birmingham.

I am really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and would love to have the opportunity to make things better for you.

If you could contact me directly at gsm.birmingham@pentahotels.com I would hope that I can restore your faith in us here at the hotel.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Entrance looks like that to a bar - I had to check and was directed to the end of the bar, where a cheerful young woman checked me in without delay. Room is spotless; very good bed and super shower. Little bit confusing to get to it from New Street Station - but that is common to most of Birmingham City Centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K1230GGstefank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at pentahotels Birmingham.

It is always nice to hear that we are doing things the right way!

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Excellent location to most of Birmingham’s shopping and music venues. The design of the hotel is exceptional, quirky yet inviting and cosy. Staff are very attentive and helpful, the parking is a great added bonus. Rooms are plain but have everything you need also the best shower I’ve ever had in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

The team here in Birmingham are all working towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit.

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Genuinely friendly staff who seemed to enjoy working with each other which gave the place a really good feel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was very good. I would definitely come back here. A place that succeeds in making you feel relaxed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thanks for the kind words here on TripAdvisor.

pentahotels are new to the market & we are really excited about the changes that we are making & the positive feedback we are receiving.

I hope that you will continue to support the brand & that we will see you back again soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great locations - usual friendly welcome - easy check in - relaxed atmosphere - comfortable room - everything you could want in a room for a short stay - good food choice in restaurant - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelgY3083LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thanks for the kind words here on TripAdvisor.

pentahotels are new to the market & we are really excited about the changes that we are making & the positive feedback we are receiving.

I hope that you will continue to support the brand & that we will see you back again soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 119 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 119 in Birmingham
3,336 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#10 of 119 in Birmingham
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#27 of 119 in Birmingham
2,486 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 119 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
#69 of 119 in Birmingham
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Birmingham

Address: Holloway Head Ernest Street, Birmingham B1 1NS, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham City)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: €65 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're less than a mile from the city centre, but a million miles away from the usual. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the pentahotel Birmingham. Just the tonic for the weary traveller, or the visitor who's rearing to go. Perfectly positioned to jump-start your visit to England's Second City. In fact pentahotel is much like Birmingham itself: relaxed, confident in its unique personality and right in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham City Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing