We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
1,386
1,046
388
144
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
1,046
388
144
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies free pool table funky hotel great hotel hour bar lounge area first floor breakfast was amazing walk in shower city centre wet room would stay again new street station min walk comfy bed saturday night business trip
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Entrance looks like that to a bar - I had to check and was directed to the end of the bar, where a cheerful young woman checked me in without delay. Room is spotless; very good bed and super shower. Little bit confusing to get to it from New Street Station - but that is common to most of Birmingham City Centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K1230GGstefank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at pentahotels Birmingham.

It is always nice to hear that we are doing things the right way!

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Excellent location to most of Birmingham’s shopping and music venues. The design of the hotel is exceptional, quirky yet inviting and cosy. Staff are very attentive and helpful, the parking is a great added bonus. Rooms are plain but have everything you need also the best shower I’ve ever had in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

The team here in Birmingham are all working towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit.

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Genuinely friendly staff who seemed to enjoy working with each other which gave the place a really good feel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was very good. I would definitely come back here. A place that succeeds in making you feel relaxed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thanks for the kind words here on TripAdvisor.

pentahotels are new to the market & we are really excited about the changes that we are making & the positive feedback we are receiving.

I hope that you will continue to support the brand & that we will see you back again soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great locations - usual friendly welcome - easy check in - relaxed atmosphere - comfortable room - everything you could want in a room for a short stay - good food choice in restaurant - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelgY3083LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thanks for the kind words here on TripAdvisor.

pentahotels are new to the market & we are really excited about the changes that we are making & the positive feedback we are receiving.

I hope that you will continue to support the brand & that we will see you back again soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Nice reception. Nice staff. Centrally located but terrible walk to City Centre via subways. Dirty, smelly and unsafe especially if you are a lone female (which I'm not). Rooms basic for price. Think it was overpriced at £134 for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmbirmingham, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews