We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Night”

Escape Hunt Birmingham
Ranked #1 of 86 Fun & Games in Birmingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global leader in Escape Rooms, Escape Hunt, is now open in Birmingham! A team of friends or colleagues gets locked in a themed room with only 60-minutes to hunt down and crack a load of clues to escape. The pressure's on. The adrenaline's pumping. Work as a team to beat the clock and just maybe, experience the thrill of escaping. Perfect for friends, families, colleagues and parties! Are you ready to Escape Hunt? Escape Hunt can be played by 2-6 players, larger groups can play head to head. Our games are suitable for ages 10+.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had such an amazing time the other night, the game masters (Niki and Abby) where great. Very welcoming and fun! The Lounge was ace. Escaped the Fourth Samurai! Made it onto the leader board and beat the other team ;) so much fun! A good laugh!
Thank you for having us!
Digbeth Warriors :) xxx

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zo_s566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia Maxim E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Greetings Noble Digbeth Warriors,

The spirits are impressed with your escape, especially as you made it on the leaderboard with 10:39 remaining. Very well done. We work hard to ensure the whole Escape Hunt experience is perfect from start to finish, and so your feedback means the world to us! We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Niki and Abby too.


The excitement doesn't have to stop here. How about coming back for a rematch in Our Finest Hour? Hopefully you can maintain your winning streak and save the world from the Nazi invaders at the same time! No pressure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"finest hour"
in 102 reviews
"game master"
in 39 reviews
"birthday card"
in 18 reviews
"set the scene"
in 21 reviews
"glass of prosecco"
in 16 reviews
"lounge area"
in 11 reviews
"free prosecco"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 37 reviews
"great game"
in 9 reviews
"lovely touch"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 10 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 8 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 5 reviews
"on arrival"
in 7 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 5 reviews
"great night"
in 6 reviews
Filter

456 - 460 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped through the door we were taken back to the 1920’s lounge was beautiful.
All had to sign a waiver but given little chocolates and water before we were led in to a locked room.
We choose to do the ww2 room
And was not disappointed
First time doing anything like this.
We failed by 2 minutes
The mission was great.
Little clues given throughout the hour. Quite funny seeing who’s loses their cool first.
Our task master Vicky from start to finish was amazing
As it was one of the teams birthday he was given a little birthday card
And the free prosecco and beers were an extra touch to an unforgettable experience.
We will be back to try the other rooms.
Thank you for a great time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rachel_casey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia Maxim E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Agent Rachel,



HQ is pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. Our Finest Hour is a very challenging game, so great job on getting so close to completing your mission. You and your comrades should be very proud.



We pride ourselves on top notch customer service, so I’m delighted to hear that our staff looked after you so well, even getting your friend a birthday card to go with the Prosecco and the beers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I went to escape hunt together with one of my friends. We did both of the rooms in two consecutive days, first the finest hour then the fourth samurai room. The finest hour was significantly harder and we did not manage to get out in time with plenty of hints along the way, we did do the samurai room with a few minutes to spare and found it plenty challenging. We loved both games because of the creative props and tasks, the story lines were both great. We've done one other room together in London before and we can confidently say this was a much better experience. I personally prefered the fourth samurai room story line,, but definitely recommend both

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia Maxim E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Two games in two days, now that is a solid effort. If we had Escape Hunt medals, you and your friend would definitely be getting one!



We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both games and you restored Tanaka's honour. Our Finest Hour is a challenging game, especially for a group of 2 people! I'll pass on your feedback about the props and storylines to our game designers; they'll be very pleased to hear their hard work paid off.



We’ll be releasing even more great games soon, why not follow us on social media so you can be the first to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We tried the samurai room and it was great, just the right level of challenging for us! I really liked the special effects and the glass of prosecco at the end was a nice touch! Our quizmaster was Robert and he was great, loved the extra effort he went to with getting our friend a birthday card and encouraging us to take the Samurai quest seriously, voices and all ! One of the better escape rooms I’ve done so recommended to give it a go! Think we’ll be back to do the other one

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Connector763933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia Maxim E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings Noble Samurai!



Thank you for your kind words. Our game design team work super hard to make sure all our puzzles have the perfect balance between challenging and fun, so we’re glad to head that their hard work has paid off! We’ll be sure to pass on your praises to Robert too.


Looking forward to seeing you back to save the country from Nazi invasion in Our Finest Hour. No pressure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our hour decoding the WW2 game. Was a well thought out game which kept us on our toes throughout. We did it with 2 minutes to spare so all pleased at the end.
Abbie was very informative and helpful with any questions we had.
Would recommend this experience as we all had a great experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AngelaC577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia Maxim E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Agent,



Thanks for reporting back so positively. HQ is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your mission and that you managed to save the world from the Nazi invasion, just in the nick of time. Our Finest Hour requires a lot of brain power, so you and your comrades have excelled yourselves!

We’re looking forward to seeing you back again to play The Fourth Samurai, let’s hope you can keep up your winning streak!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Hunt Birmingham also viewed

 

Been to Escape Hunt Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing