We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveller rating
673
942
363
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
942
363
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight birmingham airport car park free monorail terminal building an overnight stay next morning minute walk comfortable bed one night stay quick check shower room short stay what it says on the tin rooms are small good nights sleep genting arena
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The people here are fabulous. Very friendly and accommodating - it feels like nothing is too much trouble. The room is very clean (and I am super critical about this!!). The only thing that let them down is the food. But you can't have everything. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lucy G,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your kind feedback. Out team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

At Ibis we strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests, therefore your review is very important to us.

We are sorry to hear that the food in our restaurant did not meet your expectations, so please feel free to contact me by email on h6359-gr@accor.com, if you wish to discuss this further.

Thank you once again for your kind comments! We cannot wait to welcome you back very soon!!!

Kind Regards,

Dayana Kancheva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The hotel was far too expensive for the services provided. May have been because of close proximity to the NEC where Exhibitions are held.The hotel is conveniently located close to the Airport and the Railway Station.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jaganil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jaganil,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport-NEC.

We appreciate all reviews and take every single word into a consideration, as we believe that your comments can help us improve our products and services.

Our prices fluctuate on daily basis, depending on the time of the year in terms of how busy the location we are based in is. We understand that your room rate did not justify your expectations, which we are sorry to hear.

Please rest assured that I will pass on your review with the rest of our management team and we will consider your opinion.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Dayana Kancheva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

My stay was okay, the staff is friendly. Unfortunately I think I got a outdated room if I see the other pictures on here. Bathroom not good... Restaurant is not bad. Breakfast very basic and English.
When staying for one night to catch an early flight or visiting NEC it’s alright.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Wesley737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Guest Service Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Wesley737,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham International Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dayana Kancheva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect and reasonably priced for a 1 night stay.
Room smelt a bit musty but apart from that it was fine.
The bar and restaurant area was packed around 7pm so we just ventured into the airport terminal and had a drink and some food in there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank taraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Guest Service Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear taraken,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham International Airport - NEC.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Furthermore we operate a 24/7 open reception desk, where one of our lovely team members is always available to help in case of any issues. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dayana Kancheva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews