We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price ”
Review of Burne Jones House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Burne Jones House
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights to do some shopping and drinking. The apartment was nice for the price that we payed! Everything went smoothly to pick up the keys and the room was large and clean.
It's very central so you can get to where you want to go walking in any direction. We would definitely stay here again if we where to visit Birmingham.
We did find that the shower was lukewarm but the water from the tap was hot. Had no problems with the rest of the apartment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I was impressed with the room. If you're looking for a nice view this isn't the place for you. But you can't get any more central right by shops and station. Perfect for Bsiness men or people going for a night out.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It started off well, with the entry code working and the key as promised placed in the safety box. This place is old and dirty. The rooms are small but fine for an overnight stay.The odd case of lights not working in the bathroom, a big hole in the curtain is hardly something that would concern a guest. However, no hot water in the morning before check out and no staff to help you with it, baffles me. We called up the emergency number to be told that the plumber was on his way and the problem should be sorted in 2 hours. After 2 called up the number again, and the person decided to ignore the calls.What a joke!! Do not stay here, if you have a few pennies extra and can afford a place just down the road. There are plenty of options in the same price range. Another example of a hotel/apartment relying solely on it's location as their USP.
P.S: There is a bar/restaurant right below the building and you will be woken up at 6 am on your holiday to the sound of workers rattling away the beer bottles in the garbage bin.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VAB1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Well what can i say, i definitely have mixed feelings on this place, so have listed the pro's and con's. We stayed in room 3.1

PROS- nice big room, well priced at £55 per night, well appointed with good tv, iron, fridge, microwave etc, great location, comfortable bed, good power shower.

CONS- room smelt of stale smoke, needs a good deep clean (mold on window seals), bathroom outdated and tatty, window latch and stoppers missing on a number of windows which meant they didn't seal properly, this meant there was noticeable outside noise.

There was some signs around saying there was work being done on kitchens and bathrooms. I assume the room we had, hadn't had the bathroom done. Would stay again, but not in that room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Spent one night in a studio with my partner. The place was close to everything we wanted to explore (shopping, food, old buildings and chinese festival) and very easy to find. The code worked fine and it was easy to get keys and find the right apartment. The studio itself was great with a little kitchen and soft bed. Good pressure and hot water in the showe. However, it was a lot of draft coming through the windows and the apartment was like a ice block when we arrived. We did not experience any noise from pubs, except from when they threw away bags of glass bottles in the alley. Other than that, great place and worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
993 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,025 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
4,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burne Jones House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burne Jones House

Address: Burne Jones House 11-12 Bennetts Hill, Birmingham B2 5RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Hotel Class:4 star — Burne Jones House 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burne Jones House is located in the commercial and shopping centre of Birmingham, designed for the leisure and business travel sector. Built in the late 19th century and the birthplace of the pre-Raphaelite painter Edward Burne Jones, the Art Deco, six storey building has been sympathetically redeveloped to provide 29 delightfully designed apartments.Many of the original fittings remain such as the marble entrance hall, solid bronze front door, ornate windows and marble flooring on the landings.CityQuarters Birmingham provides a flexible accommodation solution to satisfy your individual needs. From studio apartments to deluxe penthouse suites, CityQuarters provides the answer. All our apartments are upmarket and stylish with an emphasis on interior design, offering a flexible alternative to hotels. Space is the key to living and working in the 21st century; all the apartments have been designed with work and play in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Burne Jones House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing