We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
12
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
9
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I was impressed with the room. If you're looking for a nice view this isn't the place for you. But you can't get any more central right by shops and station. Perfect for Bsiness men or people going for a night out.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It started off well, with the entry code working and the key as promised placed in the safety box. This place is old and dirty. The rooms are small but fine for an overnight stay.The odd case of lights not working in the bathroom, a big hole in the curtain is hardly something that would concern a guest. However, no hot water in the morning before check out and no staff to help you with it, baffles me. We called up the emergency number to be told that the plumber was on his way and the problem should be sorted in 2 hours. After 2 called up the number again, and the person decided to ignore the calls.What a joke!! Do not stay here, if you have a few pennies extra and can afford a place just down the road. There are plenty of options in the same price range. Another example of a hotel/apartment relying solely on it's location as their USP.
P.S: There is a bar/restaurant right below the building and you will be woken up at 6 am on your holiday to the sound of workers rattling away the beer bottles in the garbage bin.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VAB1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Well what can i say, i definitely have mixed feelings on this place, so have listed the pro's and con's. We stayed in room 3.1

PROS- nice big room, well priced at £55 per night, well appointed with good tv, iron, fridge, microwave etc, great location, comfortable bed, good power shower.

CONS- room smelt of stale smoke, needs a good deep clean (mold on window seals), bathroom outdated and tatty, window latch and stoppers missing on a number of windows which meant they didn't seal properly, this meant there was noticeable outside noise.

There was some signs around saying there was work being done on kitchens and bathrooms. I assume the room we had, hadn't had the bathroom done. Would stay again, but not in that room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Spent one night in a studio with my partner. The place was close to everything we wanted to explore (shopping, food, old buildings and chinese festival) and very easy to find. The code worked fine and it was easy to get keys and find the right apartment. The studio itself was great with a little kitchen and soft bed. Good pressure and hot water in the showe. However, it was a lot of draft coming through the windows and the apartment was like a ice block when we arrived. We did not experience any noise from pubs, except from when they threw away bags of glass bottles in the alley. Other than that, great place and worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived and managed to get access to the apartment fine, any queries were answered through email quickly. The lift could do with a refurb, it's like run away mine shaft not great if you've got a thing about lifts! The apartment was better than we expected, albeit dated, and was comfy for a single nights stay. The floors of the apartment were filthy, whilst there were signs explaining refurbishments were going on and to expect dust, our floor was not dusty, it was dirty. We were overlooking the street below and yes it was very noisy due to the bars below but we expected this and wasn't a problem for us. If you want peace and quiet this isn't the hotel for you, but if your not bothered, then it's fine. There is no security which we found made us feel quite vulnerable as some of our fellow guests were not very pleasant.
However, the apartments are central to everything we needed and so we would probably return if we came to Birmingham for the same visit in the future.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank StatBat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews