We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got it right the second time round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in January but had lots of issues with our apartment
Let them know and got a comp return which showed us the true meaning of staying cool at the Rotunda
Second visit was almost perfect amazing room and views to match
Will definitely return

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dazandpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A tranquil beautiful unique place to stay in the centre of Birmingham.

The minute you walk in you escape the hustle and bustle of the busy city streets. Minimalistic reception with clean crisp lighting and friendly staff.
A quick check in procedure. A very generous upgrade to the penthouse where the views were out of this world.

Clean, fashionable and comfortable apartment with great added extras such as fresh oranges for juicing, cafetière coffee and fresh milk...

Would 100% return... A real treat and a perfect perfect location for exploring Birmingham.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Princessslugslime221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Rotunda for three nights recently, and it was an excellent choice. It was clean, modern, and had a breathtaking view over the city. I stayed on the 16th floor where I had an unforgettable view. The Rotunda was very central, right next to the famous Bullring shopping centre. The location was simply ideal, with plenty to do nearby. Free parking at the Bullring car park and free Sky movies came with the apartment. The staff at the office were very friendly and greeted us warmly every time we entered the building. Oranges, Muesli, coffee, tea, and sugar. There were also games like Monopoly and many books to read. For a busy city, I had a brilliant nights sleep, as there was no noise as we were so high up. In the apartment, there were two bathrooms, a living room, and two bedrooms. It was an absolutely amazing and relaxing stay in an amazing city, and I really recommend staying here, for anyone staying in the city from a business trip to a family holiday.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the quieter it'll be, and the better view there will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finestreviews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just adore this place! It’s second time I’ve stayed and the second time I’ve encountered PRD (post rotunda depression).

Check in was smooth (and we were let in early – bonus!). Booked a two bedroom “Maxi” apartment with friends on the 19th floor. Beautifully decorated, clean and with all the amenities required for a truly special stay. Both rooms had en-suite bathrooms, beds were comfy, the kitchen was well equipped and had complimentary milk, oranges for juicing, cereals, tea, coffee etc, the TV had a full sky package (including movies) and of course….the piece la resistance – the views were SPECTACULAR.

I can’t stress enough – it’s awesome. I wish I could afford to go more….it’s my happy place!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The check in was very friendly as the staff were so helpful. Our room was amazing! We opened the patio doors to find a massive white cow and our own lawn and patio area. We couldn’t believe the size of it and the fantastic views from here! We took plenty of photographs with our special cow! Our Mini Clubman Cabriolet apartment had everything we needed. The instructions provided with the apartment were extensive and useful. We loved having our own fridge containing milk and oranges to squeeze in our own juicer! We bought a mini Prosecco bottle and indulged ourselves with Bucks Fizz! The bed was very comfortable and the toiletries provided were gorgeous. I have to give a big thank you to the staff at The Rotunda, who gave us so much information and had a great sense of humour and we would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and can’t wait to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NuttyNicola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,246 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,542 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staying Cool at the Rotunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staying Cool at the Rotunda

Address: 150 New Street, Birmingham B2 4PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: €102 - €391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staying Cool at the Rotunda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the top of the city's iconic Rotunda and enjoy amazing views of the city from your very own beautifully designed apartment right in the heart of the city centre (Selfridges will be your corner shop). Each apartment has floor-to-ceiling glass windows that open fully and the Penthouses have their own outdoor balconies. These stylish apartments have been designed with your maximum comfort in mind. Each comes with bespoke designer furniture, a very well-equipped Poggenpohl kitchen, espresso maker with complimentary locally sourced milk and Illy or Fairtrade coffee, oranges for the juicer, iPod dock, plus a king size bed with pocket sprung/memory foam mattress for the very best night's sleep. There's a 24 hour reception plus daytime/evening concierge offering Staying Cool's renowned service. Choose from Minis (studios), Clubmans (one beds), Maxis (two beds) and Roadsters (two bed Penthouses). And if you don't like heights, we have two apartments on level two (the Olympian and Cabriolet). In short, stay in the best location, in an award winning Grade II listed building and experience life like a local. If you book via Staying Cool's website then you will get a complimentary bottle of wine or free parking and the guaranteed cheapest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staying Cool at the Rotunda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staying Cool At The Rotunda Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing