We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Average

The coach was fine I sat alone which I love 😂, it's just that the chargers and USB were jammed... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MissChann
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wifi not working again

I have used national express a few times and always enjoyed watching vuer to break up my 7 hour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hyltonjess
via mobile
Read all 779 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from US$17.74
More Info
from US$21.03
More Info
from US$19.72
More Info
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
156
141
75
64
343
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
141
75
64
343
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I have used National Express on numerous occasions and have never had a problem with the service. The drivers are always polite, on time for departure and always informative with updates that regards any delays that will affect the journey time.

The Coach seats are always clean and comfortable and more importantly, the prices are decent. I would find it very difficult to find a fault.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Nazeer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a ticket from London to bradford and l was put in a very old dirty coach and very bad trip coach was very dirty

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ranikaur2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The bus broke down on the way - got flat tire. One of the other travelers said it was second bus in the same day that had this issue for him. This only points to horrible technical staff of the vehicles. Your buses should be regularly checked for technical state. We didn't get alternative means of transportation to the airport in reasonable time (not even over an hour after the accident), resulting in most of people being forced to take taxi and pay much more additional money for the transport to the airport and several even missing the flight.

Communication from the driver was horrible.

We were stuck at the side of highway which felt like endangering the safety of the passenger. I filed the refund request and I really hope it will at least be processed.

Overall the transportation to the airport is not reliable and I will not ever take it again or recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 411zuzanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We used National Express when getting off our cruise in Southampton to get to Heathrow to stay overnight before heading back to Australia. Before going on the cruise we had a hire car for 10 days, that was fine but for return journey decided on the National Express. Cannot speak highly enough of the service, booked our tickets online before we left Australia and there was absolutely no problem paying with our credit card. Walked from the port to the bus terminal, you need to be fairly fit as it is quite a walk but we needed a walk. There is a small waiting area very comfortable and you can buy a coffee and sandwich, cake, chips etc in the small kiosk...all good. The bus was on time arriving and we had two further pick ups before heading direct to Heathrow....our driver was fantastic....very professional and so friendly...for the price of $32 quid for two of us....bargain and would definitely use them again when we travel there in the future.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JDUBLYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Der Einfachheit halber kopiere ich meinen Text an den Kundenservice rein:

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,
ticket number: Xxxx
Ryanair reference: Xxxxx
on 26th February 2018 my girlfried and me started our return journey from London to Frankfurt. Our flight started at 19:50 pm, so we had to be at the airport at 17:50 pm. The planned travel time to the airport is 90 minutes.
At 14:55 pm we walked to / arrived Whitechapel, where our bus arrived on 23th February 2018. We waited there until 15:55 pm but no service was available (not service at 15:05 and 15:35, no online tracking available / error message) . We got nervous and took the subway and the Stansted Express to be punctual at the airport.
That cost us £ 35.80 pm.
At the airport we spoke with Helen, who confirmed the failure / service stoppage and referred me to these contact form on website.
I wish a refund of the costs incurred to me and please contact me by e-mail.

Antwort:

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to learn that you were unable to complete your journey with us to Stansted Airport recently. I understand due to the delay you decided to make your own way. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset caused.

Looking at the GPS tracker on board our A8 services, I can confirm there was a coach at London Whitechapel at 15:14 and 15:35 I am therefore unsure why you did not see the vehicle.

With regards to your request for a refund on the additional costs that you have incurred, I can only advise you to claim this from your own travel insurer.

Thank you again for taking the time to contact us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. If we may be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on 03717 818181; our lines are available between the hours of 08:00 and 22:00.

Yours Sincerely

Safeena Akhtar
Customer Relations Executive

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank goseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews