We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Wedding”
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We came here for a friend's wedding & it was lovely the food was great & the staff excellent they couldn't do enough for you, we were very impressed!! There is a small car park at the rear of the hotel which was very handy & only a few minutes walk into Warwick or to the famous Warwick Castle well worth a visit !!

Room Tip: Can't think of any in particular but maybe a room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter !!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We really enjoyed the unique history and the friendly staff. The location was a challenge as our room was right in front overlooking the busy and noisy street. We appreciated how helpful and welcoming the front desk personnel were. The breakfast food was pretty typical and nothing very exciting. Parking is very limited! It was easy walking distance to virtually everything which was a real benefit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms towards the rear of the hotel..
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Staff in this hotel were amazing - in the midst of hosting a prom night for the local special school - we were treated very very well and loved the fact they were doing such a special thing for their local area. Very clean hotel and very central, we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 639sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay here following a wedding. Despite the confirmation stating one parking space included in the booking, on arrival we were greeted with a fenced off car park. On calling reception we were advised to park a 10 minute walk away at a cost of £6.50 for 24 hours with no offer of reimbursement. No apology was forthcoming.
The room was habitable but noisy, however the bathroom was dark and shower had a maximum temperature of lukewarm.
The location is fantastic for visiting Warwick, however would not recommend staying here and certainly does not offer value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could be close to the castle. We were very happy with the cleanliness, décor, breakfast and the rooms in general, but specifically the welcoming staff who were very helpful with all our enquiries and needs.
Although some areas of the hotel do need some slight improvements in decoration, that in no way detracted from the overall state of cleanliness and look of the hotel.
We needed a good deal for visiting the castle, and this hotel was able to get us entry for less than half the price of 'on the gate' tickets.
When one of the ceiling lights in our bathroom failed, the hotel was very quick to remedy the situation too - not often experienced elsewhere!
The proximity to the castle was one of our priorities and this was just right - only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would return if we were ever in Warwick again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
609 reviews
0.4 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
263 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.6 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: €86 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing