We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eaton Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Avenue Lodge Guest House(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
154
170
129
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
170
129
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetsash windowsold buildingcar parkfamily roombunk bedslimited parkinggood sizefull english breakfastlovely hotelwould stay againdouble roomsaturday nightmarket squarestayed here for one nightweekend breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We really enjoyed the unique history and the friendly staff. The location was a challenge as our room was right in front overlooking the busy and noisy street. We appreciated how helpful and welcoming the front desk personnel were. The breakfast food was pretty typical and nothing very exciting. Parking is very limited! It was easy walking distance to virtually everything which was a real benefit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms towards the rear of the hotel..
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Staff in this hotel were amazing - in the midst of hosting a prom night for the local special school - we were treated very very well and loved the fact they were doing such a special thing for their local area. Very clean hotel and very central, we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 639sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay here following a wedding. Despite the confirmation stating one parking space included in the booking, on arrival we were greeted with a fenced off car park. On calling reception we were advised to park a 10 minute walk away at a cost of £6.50 for 24 hours with no offer of reimbursement. No apology was forthcoming.
The room was habitable but noisy, however the bathroom was dark and shower had a maximum temperature of lukewarm.
The location is fantastic for visiting Warwick, however would not recommend staying here and certainly does not offer value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could be close to the castle. We were very happy with the cleanliness, décor, breakfast and the rooms in general, but specifically the welcoming staff who were very helpful with all our enquiries and needs.
Although some areas of the hotel do need some slight improvements in decoration, that in no way detracted from the overall state of cleanliness and look of the hotel.
We needed a good deal for visiting the castle, and this hotel was able to get us entry for less than half the price of 'on the gate' tickets.
When one of the ceiling lights in our bathroom failed, the hotel was very quick to remedy the situation too - not often experienced elsewhere!
The proximity to the castle was one of our priorities and this was just right - only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would return if we were ever in Warwick again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed for one night in a family room which included entrance to Warwick Castle.

The room was more than adequate and very clean and we loved the quirkiness of the old building.

The wifi signal was very good and we were easily able to use multiple devices in the room.

Breakfast was good, the sausages were proper butchers sausages and very tasty indeed.

The hotel is in a great location with everything you need nearby, we had our evening meal at a nearby pub called The Tilted Wig, which was also very good.

The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the castle entrance. We were also able to park for the whole day (whilst we visited the castle) even though we had checked out.

All in all the package proved terrific value for a castle visit, £155 for a room, 4 breakfasts, all day parking (would have been £6 at the castle) and castle entrance (would have been £82). Basically the room and breakfast for 4 only cost £67!

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews