We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium location = premium price”
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Perfect location for a short weekend break. We had booked a king room but received a call to confirm they could only offer a double which was fine, the room was very small and to a premier inn standard. The towels were clean but stained looked like the previous user was a big fan of fake tan. Reception were lovely very accommodating but certainly not worth £120.00 per night. Just a few miles from the centre there is a Hilton and a holiday inn express, probably better value to stay at these and pay £5 for a taxi into the centre.

Room Tip: Only a few parking spaces so be prepared to park elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed in the hotels family room, 1 double, 1 set of bunk beds & a camper bed for the 5 of us, perfect.

Staff were very helpful, especially the lady in the breakfast room, no request was to much for her. The breakfast was a lovely cooked one with excellent choice options. My daughter asked for something that was not on the menu which the lovely lady serving was only too happy to provide. Only sorry my daughter failed to finish it as her eyes were bigger than her belly!!!

This hotel has loads of character and is well situated in the center of Warwick town.

We'll definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dublinyouralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and two children (6&3). We booked the family room bed and breakfast which included 2 day Warwick Castle tickets in the price.

The hotel is literally on the castle doorstep, about a 5 minute walk to the main gate. It has a good size car park which we used for the entire weekend free of charge. So handy with children, we could easily nip in and out if the castle to the car of hotel when we needed to.

The front entrance is on the main street in the town with lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from within walking distance.

Inside it's modern and looks recently refurbished. Our room was lovely, really spacious with everything we could need. The kids' bunk beds were behind a partition, nicely tucked away which meant we didn't have to go to bed at 8pm when they did.

The staff were all friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

Superb value for money and we had a fabulous weekend.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank rebecca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel is perfectly situated and close to shops, pubs and restaurants in Warwick not to mention the castle. Our room was very pleasant and the staff were extremely helpful and gave good recommendations of where to eat and drink in town. The car park felt safe and parking was free. The breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice indeed. Unfortunately the corridor where our room was situated had a strange odour which both ourselves and other guests brought to the hotel managements attention and we were given a reduction in our bill. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Warwick.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel because my husbands daughter was getting married at warwick castle. We do live in warwick but staying at the hotel just added to our weekend. We could walk to the castle, the room was lovely, it was at the back of the hotel so no views. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast was scrumptious. I really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. But ask for a view next time.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
0.4 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
263 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.6 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: €85 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Arms Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing