We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
538
625
398
142
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
625
398
142
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room jelly beans usual hilton hilton group stratford upon avon buffet style per night evening meal weekend break breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night enjoyable stay tea and coffee leamington spa car parking comfy bed good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in November 18. The purpose of our trip was to visit Warwick racecourse which we did on a Friday. You can walk to the racecourse in about half an hour which we did. Racecourse to the town centre is approx 10 min walk. Taxi from the town centre back to the hotel was £8.

We were able to check in early as our room was ready. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the ground floor and was very quiet. Car parking and WiFi were included in the price of £64 per night ehich we considered exceptional value. We opted not to have breakfast.

The room was very comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee facilities were good and the toiletries of a very high quality. Plenty of white fluffy towels and good bedding.

We slept really well as the room was so quiet.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerfromHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HolidaymaerfromHove

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. Your feedback will be shared with the team. We value your custom and that of all our other customers and we try to ensure that everyone receives the best possible service.

We hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight 10 November 18, had a deluxe room. Great staff very polite, good range of beers, lovely bar, breakfast great. Room very nice, would stay again. Express check out simple, couldn’t fault anything about the hotel, very clean.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 311jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 311jacks

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. Your kind and positive comments will be shared with the team.

We hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has seen better days. Everything is adequate but the rooms are dated and need a facelift. The staff are friendly and reasonably attentive. Food was also OK. I can’t complain but just wish Hilton spent some money on it

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank 58AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy H

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfall in standards you may have received. Your feedback has been noted. I was however, pleased to read the team were friendly and looked after you well. At Hilton Warwick, we take all feedback both seriously and constructively and constantly use this feedback to improve our standards and service.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for 1 night. It's OK but does not really give you the Hilton experience. Good for short stay but would not like to go back if I could avoid it. I haven't tried the restaurant so can't comment on that.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank BarbaraN1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear BarbaraN1739

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am sorry to read we did not fully meet your expectations. At Hilton Warwick, we take all feedback both seriously and constructively and constantly use this feedback to improve our standards and service. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Booked the hotel as a last minute getaway for me and my husband.
Once arrived greeted by less enthusiastic reception staff, front of hotel looked very posh and restaurant but once past this all the hotel was old and very dated ... in need of a severe renovation.
Our double room in which was the furthest away in the castle wing was old fashioned and in need of some tlc, the bathroom wasn't very nice either having rusted broken shower accessories.
Compared to some of the other hotels we've stayed in this has to be one of the poorest.
For £97 a night without breakfast you expect high quality which we didn't receive.
Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear angiep84

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated.

I am sorry to read you had a disappointed stay. At Hilton Warwick, we take all feedback both seriously and constructively and constantly use this feedback to improve our standards and service. Your comments will also be used as part of our on-going training. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Yours sincerely

John Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews