We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it.”
Review of Jambavan

Jambavan
Ranked #8 of 155 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Description: Jambavan: the home of home-cooked food. Where the Indian King of the Bears from the Ramayana scriptures meets Warwickshire's Bear and Staff. Where the flavours of India meet the freshest locally sourced produce. At Jambavan, we take our inspiration from Kerala, Bangladesh and Goa, combining ancient and modern influences to create our authentic home-cooked dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Jambavan: the home of home-cooked food. Where the Indian King of the Bears from the Ramayana scriptures meets Warwickshire's Bear and Staff. Where the flavours of India meet the freshest locally sourced produce. At Jambavan, we take our inspiration from Kerala, Bangladesh and Goa, combining ancient and modern influences to create our authentic home-cooked dishes.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited the restaurant early one Sunday evening after her return from
London, basically on the recommendation of friends. It certainly lived up to what they had said!

OK, given the time we were there, it was empty but it still had ambiance and the two staff on duty were welcoming.

We shared a mixed Papadom basket which was served with the usual chutneys, the
Papadoms being fresh, crisp and tasty. For starters, my wife had the Tilapia fillets served with a salad while I went with the spicy Calamari served with a mixed salad and a garlic and chilli mayo. Both drew positive comments from us.

For mains, my wife had the Chicken Karahi, a sizzling medium hot dish while I had the Chicken Jalfrezi ( always my choice when visiting a new Indian restaurant for the first time),
which though not as hot as ones elsewhere, was still very good. The accompanying rice was also cooked very well.
A glass of red wine for my wife and a locally brewed IPA were also enjoyed with the meal.

So, would we go again? A definite yes.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 10chris02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashukmiah72, Owner at Jambavan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Chris,
Thank you, look forward to your next visit.
Mashuk Miah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

The food here was absolutely fabulous, but the service a little slow. The restaurant was very busy, which is always a good sign

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sbuttonhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashukmiah72, Owner at Jambavan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely review.
Mashuk Miah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I have eaten here over a dozen and have never been disappointed food is always great and the service is 1st class
Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashukmiah72, Owner at Jambavan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Kerry,
Thumbs up for the great review.
See you soon.
Many thanks,
Mashuk Miah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The entire experience of dining here is faultless. Quality of the food and attention to detail coupled with exceptional level of service qualifies this establishment as the best Indian restaurant in Warwick. Thanks for another great experience, we will be back sooner than later.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ACF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashukmiah72, Owner at Jambavan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you, we are so happy that you had a great time.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Mashuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very pleasant modern light airy restaurant. The staff are pleasant and friendly. A really nice menu and reasonably priced. The food was lovely, and good sized portions. We had Beef Vindaloo, Karai Chicken, Bhindi Dupiaza & Mushroom Pilaf. We would recommend all these. I was also very impressed that they sell Becks Blue for the drivers!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Y1223IUcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashukmiah72, Owner at Jambavan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for the review and for posting some great photos.
Mashuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jambavan also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Jambavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing