We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
68
33
19
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
33
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids pool main pool health club leisure facility lovely hotel golf break sports facilities kids club family area adult bar hotel attached extra towels hydro pool huge bed green light lovely pool facilities are great
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights. I have to say the gym facilities and pool are exceptional, the staff are very pleasant and rooms are fairly comfortable. The food is a bit unadventurous but executed adequately.
However I am not sure whether the Warwickshire wants to be a hotel with business users or a leisure facility used by local families.
The example I have is based on the fact that the mobile signal is terrible - clearly not their fault as apparently they are in a ‘dip’. I needed to make a call. The reception area is the place with the best signal. There was what appeared to a be a children’s party in full flow in the restaurant which made this impossible. I went into the executive bar and was told you are not allowed to use phones in there, so I went to my room where there was no signal!
If you want to stay in a place which has terrific sports facilities run by nice people this is a good choice. However if you need to mix this with some work then you should think about what you need to achieve during your stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank geoffl663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlangdon2016, Manager at The Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Geoff L,

Many thanks for your review, and it's great to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and staff up to standard!

There are some Networks that do struggle with a signal in our end of corridor rooms, but certainly those in the middle of the hotel and near reception should all be fine! It's unfortunate that at the time that you needed to make your call there was a party happening at the same time, but we do hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Jenny Langdon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel whilst attending the National Dressage Championships at Stoneleigh.
Reception staff were wonderful and extra towels were brought to our room within minutes of my call to reception (Emily). Lovely room, comfortable bed with quality bed linen and a beautiful bathroom.
Will be back next year.

Thank 810clarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlangdon2016, Manager at The Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Clare L,

Many thanks for your feedback and it's lovely to hear that you were well looked after during your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back next year, when you are ready to make your reservation please contact our team at warwickshire.hotel@theclubcompany.com

Kindest Regards,

Jenny Langdon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We selected this hotel to break our journey travelling North to South. We arrived around 1pm and were granted early check in to our room. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. The fitness suite and pool were fantastic which we were able to make use of during our one night stay. All staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Netty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlangdon2016, Manager at The Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Netty04,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff looked after you whilst you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Jenny Langdon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent venue. Would highly recommend this hotel and spa. Clean comfortable and with all facilities modern and appealing. From a location point of view it is brilliant for Leamington and Warwick. Wootten Leek is a very pretty village.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlangdon2016, Manager at The Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Cynthia B,

Many thanks for your lovely review, it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Jenny Langdon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I have stayed here a number of times on business. The rooms are well appointed and modern with USB sockets for charging phones etc. Bathrooms have walk in showers and a good quality spec.

The gym has excellent facilities with outstanding views over the golf course.
The pool has a 1.2m depth throughout its length adjacent to large sunken jacuzzi, steam and sauna room which are partitioned from the main pool and slightly away from the kids pool.

1  Thank caterpillar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlangdon2016, Manager at The Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear caterpillar1001,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback and it's great to see that you are enjoying staying with us, and are enjoying the facilities on offer too!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kindest Regards,

Jenny Langdon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews