We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
432
47
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
47
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake attic room breakfast choices rooms were spotless b and b town centre anne hathaway's cottage home from home full english wonderful stay breakfast was excellent wonderful hosts stayed one night min walk lovely room within easy walking distance yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our too short stay with Annie and her family. Our room was ample in size, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly maintained. The breakfast room was sunny and cheery, and the breakfast was a treat.
Twelfth Night Guest House is located in a block with many B&Bs, a very short walk from the center of town. Particularly if one is driving, it's relatively easy to reach, and the on site parking is a big plus.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This guest house was such a treat. Even walking to the door makes you smile as the garden is packed with colours and smells. The minute Annie opened the door we knew we were going to have a special experience. She is clearly proud of her business and very knowledgeable about Stratford. The house is furnished to a high standard with lots of quirky little features. The bedroom was small but very comfortable and had lots of lovely little touches - even a bottle of water on the bedside table and magazines. The quality of the bedding made us feel we were truly being pampered. The breakfast room is a delight and the crockery is all Wedgwood. And how often do you get smoked salmon with scrambled egg and croissant? There is parking behind ( the room key ring helpfully has a small torch for finding your way in the dark) which you would not find unless it had been explained. The house is within a very easy flat walk of both the town and the theatre. Annie has books for you to borrow about Shakespeare's plays as well as Stratford. We will be telling everyone about Twelfth Night.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Twelfth Night B&B! Annie is a delightful gem; she provides everything with bubbly enthusiasm and has created a 5* establishment! We had our choice of rooms & picked the cozy red rose room on the 2nd floor. Chocolates, biscuits, hot cocoa, coffee or tea, or port await you after a long day out! There is a variety of breakfast choices to turn in the evening before, so that she can have a good quantity ready in the morning! And oh, so good! It was nice to have the parking spaces assigned in the back but you do have to go thru a narrow drive, turn in your mirrors! And they let us park there the whole day (early check-in and after we checked out)! Walk to town center is 5 minutes. Anne Hathaway cottage is a pleasant footpath about 20 minutes away!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband I stayed for two nights at this lovely guesthouse. We had such a friendly welcome from Annie. Our room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. There are lots of nice little touches in the room and the bathroom was modern and the towels were snowy white. The breakfast was delicious with a very good selection. We will be coming back to Twelfth night soon and won't be staying any where else in Stratford from now on! Thank you Annie and James.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at this B&B overnight on a trip to see the Royal Shakespeare Company's production of Henry V. We were very satisfied with the service and amenities. The location can't be beat and includes free parking in the rear of the property. An 8 min walk took us to a local restaurant (Lambs - highly recommended) and another 5 minutes to the historic RSC theatre. At the B&B, we arrived and were greeted by Diane, whom the owner, Annie, made sure was aware of our arrival time. Diane was terrific and settled us into our room. Room 3 is a nice room with en suite bath and faces the back garden, complete with the soothing sounds of the water fountain located there. Annie has thought of everything: from the small touches- including coffee and tea service in the room, and even a complimentary sherry for a nightcap before bed - to the complimentary bath accessories and little touches throughout (including books on Shakespeare's plays and history). Although a bit small for two, shall I say, larger adults, the room was so quiet; you can't even hear anyone else in the house - not sure how they managed that. We had a restful night followed by an excellent breakfast in the stunning breakfast room, all at an excellent value - with free wi-fi!. Annie and her team are to be commended. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Room 3 at the rear of the house is very quiet. Ask for a room that doesn't face the street, as it can be a bit noisy with the window open.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews