We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The shepherd hut was, different, unique, cozy...”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1 downstairs
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IanMills2...
1 review
“The shepherd hut was, different, unique, cozy, and brilliant.”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Being able to stay in the hut made the experience of staying on the farm 10x even better. Being outside yet in the warm and cozy was perfect.
A very comfortable bed and plenty of room to make yourself at home even just for a weekend. A tea and coffee station, heater and chairs made it feel like if I could I'd spend an evening in here reading and relaxing. Perfection.
To then step out and look out to pure country was beautiful, i can't describe how much it made me appreciate the stay even more, a different experience and very cozy at that. Thankyou very much

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin197...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cant say enough about this place, fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We came here for a family get together and it was brilliant.
The accommodation is great, the surroundings are really beautiful. And the kids loved all the animals....sheep, chickens and especially the dogs Bobby and Jimmy, theyre really friendly and they kindly showed us the way when we went for a walk through the fields!
There were so many things that made it really special. The beds were super comfy with really snugly down duvets. There was a wood burning fire outside (which wayne so kindly set up for us) so we sat out under the stars drinking nice wine, and they even had blankets in one of the cupboards to keep us extra cosy! Wayne and Sue left us freshly laid eggs when we arrived, and let us help ourselves to their veg patch (the tomatoes were yummy!).
They even have a big box of toys for kids. There's also a play area and a go cart.
I really can't say enough about this place, it was amazing.
Thanks so much Wayne and Sue!
Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact we were only there for 2 days!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorHi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in rural area close to Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Stayed here May 2011 with two teenage girls. They had a room each and shared the downstairs shower room and I had the double upstairs with ensuite. The girls loved the dogs although you do need to be quite dog friendly as they are both very keen to get to know you.

We went to Stratford Upon Avon and to a Butterfly centre. We also went shopping to The Bull Ring in Birmingham but it was quite a trek.

The outside space at the back is great. I did struggle in the kitchen to wash up and prepare food as space is very limited in the kitchen area. Wayne did say this was something they were looking into changing. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could.

Both Wayne and Sue were very helpful with all aspects of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality
Liked least: Lack of kitchen space
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
Thank you for your review. We aim to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. We took on board your comments and in september last year we put in a full kitchen which includes 7 kitchen units, a full sink and drainer, a full size fridge/freezer and cooker with extractor hood. We are glad the girls enjoyed the dogs, they always enjoy it when guests arrive because they know there will be extra fuss, walks and even tit bits. For those less confident there is the facility to keep the dogs completely separate if required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miltoe
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, friendly place to relax and/or use as touring base”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here last year with friends. It was a great experience for my friends from the US to be out of the city and experience the English countryside. The fire outside gave us the chance to enjoy late evening chats.The fresh eggs were a morning treat.

I would heartily recommend this place for people from England or outside to enjoy a quiet but fun place that can be used to branch out to a lot of local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fresh eggs and friendly service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Thank You for taking the time to Review us on Trip Advisor, we look forward to the chance to host you again in the future Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location, environment & nice accommodation
Liked least: Having to go home !
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing