We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
549
785
454
164
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
785
454
164
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea chocolate fondue car park scones town centre finger sandwiches executive room per day the ground floor few minutes walk family room hotel is in a great location cooked breakfast birthday treat good nights sleep one night stay breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a large beautifully furnished suite here that would not have been out of place in a 5 star hotel. The good...This hotel has some excellent staff members both English and European. My room was spotless and the breakfast was v good. The bad... parking is limited. I will return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in yesterday with colleagues for a birthday lunch. We all had the chicken satay starter and two bowls of chips between 5 of us. Food was yummy and was a good starter/light lunch size. Chips were good too. Service was fine. The inside looks much swankier than the outside, I think it has recently been refurbished.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Amymw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

There are some positives to this hotel - it is in a great location, convenient for the centre of Stratford, there is no noise from the road and it looks lovely on the hotel website. The reception and cleaning staff are very friendly.
But on closer inspection, it is shabby, tired and dated and in urgent need of some TLC.
Our room was dingy, with mould on the ceiling. The bed was small, uncomfortable and sagged in the middle. The carpet needed replacing. The runner on the bed was dirty. Otherwise, the room was clean. I hardly slept as the bed was so uncomfortable. It wasn’t helped by a couple in the next room having a flaming - and lengthy - row in the middle of the night. I could hear every word. And the sound of their toilet flushing as the partition wall was paper thin. Suffice to say, we won’t be returning. We didn’t try the food. Avoid this place unless you want a terrible night’s sleep.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helentravels572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We stayed for one night. Perfect location within easy walk of theatre, shops and riverside walks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our family room was the perfect layout for us with twin beds and a double bed. Decor a little tired and dated but quite adequate for one night. Breakfast was good, buffet style and ample choice. We paid for parking but it was very good value.
I would definitely return if in the area again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gnew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Conveniently placed hotel with parking (£3 for 24hrs) We got there about 15 mins before check in and was given a card and told to come back for the key at 2pm so we went to the bar for a coffee, unfortunately the coffee machine was broke but we were offered an ordinary coffee. The room was a little dated but was warm and comfy. The bathroom was very dated with some of the floor tiles coming loose. Free wifi with a good signal. Breakfast was priced at £15 a head so we got up early and went into town for breakfast. Checkout is 11am.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TPal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews