We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveller rating
1,208
499
155
81
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,208
499
155
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar the club lounge pillow spray jacuzzi and steam room train station spa facilities mini bar lovely hotel city centre afternoon tea car park good size coffee machine birthday treat bars and restaurants comfy bed stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

What a hotel to stay in, we arrived and was taken care of by Lisa who couldn’t have done anything more. It made the stay even better when Fiona jumped into the conversation. We felt so welcome and would be more than happy to stay here again. WHAT A TEAM!

Room tip: Go and see Lisa or Fiona
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank christycW7547CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Borg, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear christycW7547CZ ,

I hope you are well thank you so much for your lovely comments i will pass on your comments to both ladies , we hope to
see you again soon .

Many Thanks

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Absolutely stunning hotel and surroundings as well as attentive and hardworking staff (especially Yasmin, Al and Matt who provided us with drinks at the bar throughout the night). The food served at the buffet was really nice so props to the chefs.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gabriela-el0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Borg, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your feed back it was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our C2C trip before catching the train home. It is close to the station so in an ideal location. We also used the mineral spa to have a massage. I have ​a lot of experience of having massages and this was one of the best I have had. Thank you Amy.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags after checking out whilst we waited for our train.

Room tip: I can recommend having a massage at the spa. Limited restaurant options nearby, however we did find a lovely Thai restaurant about a 10 minute walk away.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cyclemania54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Borg, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your feed back it was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

The hotel was perfect, our room was very clean and spacious and the staff were extremely helpful especially Gillian who I made reservations with. She was extremely kind and friendly.
Also the location was brilliant.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jamesmN1403DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Borg, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your feed back it was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

This is or used to be my favourite hotel in Newcastle with many happy stays. However stayed last night (18/7/21) in a suite which was filthy. Complained and got moved to another suite and 2 complimentary drinks. The second room wasnt much better. The first room was dirty, with rubbish in the room stains on the carpet, both tables with make up Staines and false eyelashes left on the bedside table. So much for IHG deep clean policy which you get given a copy of on arrival. I appreciate it's been tough for hotels but no excuse for disgusting cleaning standards. I wont be going back any time soon. Oh and the coffee machine in the room had only 1 pod. Why pay for a suite that has no facilities

Room tip: Dont book a suite as these all look over the active police station and railway lines.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Borg, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for your feedback.

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and there are a couple of issues about the bedroom and breakfast. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

Our Housekeeping team and Food & Beverage team are having some human resources problems due to staff self isolation etc. As you mentioned, it is highly influence the room cleanness and service quality which is not acceptable. Our senior management treated it very seriously and trying to find the best solution asap. HR is holding the recruitment events and training programs. However, it does take sometime for the new team.

Again, please accept our apologies and if you would like to discuss anything further with myself please do let me know.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews