We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$50
US$42
View deal
Hotels.comUS$42
PricelineUS$42
Expedia.comUS$42
TripadvisorUS$42
FindHotel
HurbUS$50
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
432
292
107
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
292
107
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel easy hotel great location one night wi fi air con comfy bed city centre double room would stay again train station towels tv hairdryer quayside newcastle hangers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Very nice room for the money, the shower was very big and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the TV worked fine. There was no noise, and slept well. There were lots of towels. It was all very clean. There is no more I can say about it. Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A1309HDantonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Hello HDAnton,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Here at easy, we're all about offering affordable accommodation with all the basics for a great night stay!
It's fantastic to read your kind words regarding your stay with us as it shows we really are providing the kind of service we strive to achieve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dan
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Brilliant hotel for the money I paid.
Only a short stroll from the train station, very helpful folk at the reception desk.
Room was clean and the bed was comfy, couldn't ask for more for the price I paid.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hossdadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Hello Hossdadog,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We really are focused on providing great customer service and super clean rooms without the huge price tag attached, so we're really pleased to hear we delivered on our promises.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bethany
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Have had to re-arrange my booking twice due to a concert being postponed because of coronavirus.
Easyhotel Newcastle cannot be faulted for their first class help and speedy customer service in sorting this out for me. Friendly, helpful and efficient; the problem was sorted on both occasions very quickly as well.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W6788HJstevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We really are thrilled to hear how happy and satisfied you were when dealing with the hotel direct.
We do believe good customer service really doesn't cost anything and especially given the circumstances we are all currently facing, being nice and kind to each other, really does go a long way.

We look forward to being able to welcome you again in the near future.

Stay safe,
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Truly budget hotel, but 1st class location. Staff great, clean but basic. No kettle, you've been warned!! Wifi is good and as said, location is fantastic. Remember they ask for photo ID on arrival so dont forget.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Hello Calum,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at easyHotel Newcastle, we appreciate hotel staying during this time can be difficult especially considering the safety procedures put in place.

We’re happy to read that you experienced a positive stay with us and our location suits your needs. Additionally we’re delighted to hear our value for money concept was appealing during your time in Newcastle. We’re certainly a budget hotel in which we strive to provide a basic, low cost no frills stay to our guests, we must be doing something right to have yourself return on a regular basis :)

We thank you for mentioning the photo ID on arrival as this is something that has become standard policy across easyHotels within the last year, unfortunately a few of our guests do miss this while booking, while we have really tried to make this requirement clear, a few do slip through the net! Due to growing policy within the hospitality industry, it's now very common to see this at check-in around many hotel brands. This is to safeguard our guests and the hotel from fraud, to aid in track and trace and to provide additional security for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Cheap, cannot complain.
Friendly kind staff.
But loud air con that doesn’t work properly. Disappointing. Raised with staff but nothing done and complaints not addressed adequately.
Good location.
Annoying light that didn’t seem connected correctly and so wouldn’t go out despite turning off all the light switches. Weird.
Noisy in the morning too with footsteps Outside room in corridor, presumably cleaning staff.
Wouldn’t stay again personally because of the issues which gave me a bad nights sleep. But I guess it could’ve been a bad one off experience with that particular room. So might be worth trying if price is exceptionally low!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oliverfW5504LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Hello Oliver,

Thank you for choosing easyHotel Newcastle and taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our affordable accommodation in super central location together with our friendly staff!

Please accept our apology for any disturbance during your stay. We make sure the temporary issue with A/C in room you stayed in will be looked at by our maintenance team. We're sorry to hear you found our offer of a later checkout to ensure a lie in could be had, was inadequate.

We would be delighted if you were to choose easyHotel again for your future travel plans so, we can showcase our usual standard we are proud of.

Stay safe,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews