We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
370
253
83
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
253
83
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelcomfort packagebudget hoteladd onsgreat locationstayed hereone nightno windowrooms are smalldean streetwi fiair concity centrebars and restaurantsdouble bedminute walknight life
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

For the price, you get what you pay for. This means baggage storage, wifi and tv are all extras you have to pay for. The room is big enough for the bed, and that's about it, although the bed was very comfortable. Shower was good as well. The staff looked bored, and were neither good nor bad. Overall it feels like a hotel that is good for large groups wanting to stay in the centre without any frills.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AW41T3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello AW41T3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at easyHotel Newcastle.

Firstly, we are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be a good budget hotel offering a comfortable bed and great powerful shower. With our prime city centre location, we are classed as a super budget hotel which aims to offer guests the lowest prices within the area, we do this by offering the room rate only and then allowing guests to tailor make their stay depending on what they require such as baggage storage, TV and WIFI.

We do hope you give us another chance in the future so we can show you exactly what we are capable of here at easyHotel Newcastle.

Kind Regards
Lucy
Guest service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Night staff where very friendly! Easy to chat to and have great banta stephen&dumaz lads! They where very informative about the hotel and all its features would come back anytime! They deffo made the end of our night

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Samantha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at easyHotel Newcastle.

We are pleased to hear that you found us to be the ideal place to stay whilst in Newcastle and the staff in particular Stephen and Dumaz to have a positive impact on your stay, finding them friendly, helpful and informative.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Lucy
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed here May 6-8th 2018, went to visit my daughter. Very helpful staff, clean room and bathroom was spotless. Very busy area at night was o the 3rd floor, couldn't hear the nighttime sounds outside, lots of bars. Sound proof window barriers, the room came with AC/Heating, as it was very hot the AC was very welcomed. Based at the bottom of a hill near the Quayside. From reception to the GF lift area was a bit dingy, but I would stay there in a heartbeat, close to station & shops. Taxis waiting outside if required. Uber taxi used mainly very convenient. People & staff friendly and helpful unlike London, fab weekend, cannot wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ElizabethJordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello Elizabeth,

We are so grateful and delighted that you took your time to voice your fantastic experience whilst staying at easyHotel Newcastle and we look forward to your future stay with us.

As well as being in a great location in Newcastle city centre and being reasonably priced, we aim to provide great customer service to ensure our guests have a great stay, which is part of our values as a hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards

Jonathan Fuamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Was everything you needed for such a good price, spotless hotel & easy to access clubs, restaurants & shops on foot. Guys (and gals) on reception were the absolute best. Especially John & Stephen who made me & my friend so welcomed and could not do more to help us. Definitely made the trip 100X better than we expected!! Would only return to this hotel!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank eva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Eva,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We always love to read such positive feedback from our guests knowing we have made such a great impression. Stephen and John in particular will be thrilled to know they went that extra mile and made the difference!

We look forward to welcoming you guys when you're back in Newcastle.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with a friend for a night out in Newcastle.

Hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the train station but is right at the bottom of a steep hill. Wouldn't recommend when going out in heels but it's okay I'm flat shoes. Short walk to bars clubs and restaurants.

Hotel was a very good price and ideal for what we needed. Very basic but clean and convenient.

Would recommend to people going for a night out if you can bear the hill or get a couple pound taxi up the hill.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Jennifer!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review of your time here at easyHotel Newcastle.

You've hit the nail on the head with our concept as we concentrate on simplicity and affordability. Offering a great night's sleep without the frills in any one of our great city centre destinations.

We are delighted that you and your friend had a pleasant time while here and we hope that we are able to welcome you back in future.

Best regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews