We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
111
37
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
37
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store city centre hen and stag minute walk visiting newcastle beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

I would advise people to go elsewhere. Not a hotel to stay in if you value you your card details. Dishonest hotel had to cancel all bank cards. Hotel staff. Dirty rooms and run by crooks. Not a place to go to. Newcastle has some lovey small hotels. This is not one of them.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tomyyupyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of March from Wed- Sat. The room had 7 beds in it like a hostel when I had only booked a single room. The rooms are clean but very tired decor and basic. I was on the ground floor of the hotel and found it very noisy particularly in the morning, the staff who do breakfast and run the place were taking so loudly and slamming doors I was woken up each morning around 7!! I'd say this hotel might be ok for stags or hen parties. Not for families or couples.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Thurso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time staying here for my best friends hen do. Meg’s was the most amazing, down to earth hostess you could possibly ask for! Always there when you needed something.. drinks and food were on point
Lovely rooms and never went without or had to
Ask for anything as we were always asked if we needed anything. We will certainly be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AlinaB141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel was perfect for my hen weekend away!! MEG was the best hostess!!! she looked after me ands my girls fantastic!! i would highly recommend this hotel :) rooms were very clean and MEG got us anything we wanted :) i want to thank you personally meg but i had to run for the taxi the Sunday morning thank you so much for having us!!

LOVE FROM THE BRUDE KERRY XXXXX

Room tip: very quiet & not far from the town
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kironmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I had a comfortable room with a good firm mattress, a top-opening window, and no noise from other guests (but it might be noisy at weekends). Breakfast can be bought for as little as £3 (beans on toast) or £5 (full cooked breakfast). The breakfast coffee was very poor, but at those prices I could not complain. If you want more choice there are some high-quality cafes on Brentwood Avenue just one Metro stop away.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYorksTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews