We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Reviewed 29 September 2017

paid 29.00 for a mid week stay whilst seeing a band at Trillions . Perfect location , nice bar area ,unfortunately they had run put of veggie curry and veggie lasagne so we ate elsewhere as we had to wait 1hr before we could check into our room at 3pm unless we paid an extra 3 pounds each! room was just a room , no frills we had booked a double room and the picture showed a double bed with a single bunk on top , we actually had that plus another two bunks in our room , shower room ok, didn't test it ,carpet old sticky and stained , kept shoes on window did not shut properly so it was a good job it was warm, noise from outside fan annoying . Noisy from doors shutting all night , but lovely clean sheets and comfy bed which is all we wanted. staff friendly and happy to help

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here for a weekend and was very popular with students and there was Irish people everywhere so the crack in the hostel was mighty. Really cheap, close to the clubs and pubs. Breakfast was in a resturant next to it and was really nice

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Some boyos tried to challenge us when we got back to our room after at a night out threatened us cos they were boyos. To move us out of our room because we we're too noisey it's a hostel end of the day get a grip people party !

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed in the hostel for 2 nights and really enjoyed it overall. It's located in the city centre of Newcastle, with many locations within walking distance. My room was clean, ensuite and even had a TV, which I wouldn't have expected in a hostel at all. I had an entire room for myself and the price for it was very reasonable. In other hostels I would just have had a bed in a dorm for the same price. Breakfast is not included, but there is a buffet in the bar every morning, where you can choose from a range of items. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. I could leave my luggage at the reception after checking out, which was really convenient for me.

Overall the value for money was very good and I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to go to Newcastle on a low-budget trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caro161094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Completely recommend the Boom rooms, the staff are more than welcoming on an evening, advising about the on street car parking until 10am, the two girls on reception in the morning were helpful, opening the lift doors, going above and beyond.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
0.4 km away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
645 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Gibside Hotel
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Surtees Hotel
Surtees Hotel
#71 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
602 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,081 reviews
2 km away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hostel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Newcastle

Address: 17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €32 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hostel Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now you can "budget stay - your way"... in Euro Hostel Newcastle. City centre location just 10 mins walk from Central Station and 2 blocks from world famous Grey Street. All rooms fully en-suite. Fabulous bar with cocktail menu. Food served all day. Dorms and private rooms available. Guest kitchen, laundry, dining and chill out room. FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the Hostel Bedrooms, Public Areas and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euro Hostel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing