We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
375
165
50
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
165
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant petrol station adjoining beefeater co op alnwick castle good nights sleep whitley bay meal deal usual standard family room overnight stop night's sleep all you can eat room was spotless the ground floor what it says on the tin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Loved our stay. Girl on the desk was friendly and you knew she loved her job. It makes a difference when you get genuine friendly staff...Slept like a baby too ! Location was perfect too as not far to travel by taxi..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank wwoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Great stay started with a warm welcome to a very comfortable and clean Premier Inn .Excellent breakfast served with a smile and a quick and easy check out .Free Wifi was a little intermittent but you can upgrade

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank lorraine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

we had an excellent stay , the staff were great and the location is very good , we were visiting family but had a couple of days out to local places including Alnwick castle which is well worth a visit .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank getcarter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

if building site and car wheelspin noise are your thing , loud bass and drunken late night rows this is your dream hotel. smoking in rooms and woken at 5 am by a guest outside my door on his phone. directly under the flightpath to Newcastle airport and sandwiched between the motorway , petrol station and Maccy D's this is a wonderfully calming relaxing location . better of sleeping in your car than the dirty rooms. staff are pleasant but ineffectual. oh and the cleaner switched the heating on every day at 26 deg. during the hottest summer for years.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Terence

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm really sorry you were disturbed by other guests and the surrounding location. Our teams should carry out regular noise checks during our quiet time (10pm - 7am) but they unfortunately have little control over external noise.

I'm also disappointed to hear you felt the housekeeping wasn't up to our usual high standards and I've passed all your comments onto the Hotel Manager to follow up with the team directly.

I hope this experience hasn't put you off staying with us and we see you again soon.

Darren


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews