We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have stayed at the premier apartments in Newcastle on numerous occasions over the years and found them to be fantastic. I have also stayed at the Manchester apartments aswell.

They are situated in the heart of the city a few mins walk from the train station and the various shops and bars. there is also secure car parking underneath the apartments.

Matthew and all the staff here are very welcoming and customer service skills are top rate, nothing is to much trouble for them. Emails are answered within an hour

The apartments are a real home from home and cannot recommend them highly enough. they have 1 or 2 bedrooms, large lounge with LCD tv, also large kitchen with everything you could ever need. The apartments are always very clean. for the price they are very resonable. They are a good place to return to after a days shopping as you have space to chill out and relax, you can also make a quick snack in your apartment.

The apartments are an ideal base to explore the city 10 mins on the train to the metro centre, few mins walk to the town centre.

I'am already looking into arranging another visit

I hope you and the team enjoyed the biscuits i left for you on check in

kind regards

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackenzie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and thanks for the amazing feedback.

Can i firstly say that the biscuits were well received and it really is very kind of you to bring a gift with you when you do come down.

Its great that you really do enjoy the apartments and thanks for the nice words about myself and the team and its great that our North East welcome is appreciated.

Even better news that you are already planning your next trip as well, as there is loads of events going on in Newcastle over the next few months so would be worth another visit soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    50
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
42
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Another visit to Newcastle staying in these central apartments. Kitchen facilities good, bathrooms clean and beds comfortable. Stayed in hot weather, air conditioning did not work so got a bit hot. Everything else was excellent

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIRunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review on your recent trip to Newcastle its great that you enjoy coming to Newcastle, its a great City and even better that you choose to stay with Premier Apartments Newcastle.
Even better that you had good weather, the apartments are not equipped with air conditioning and i do hope this did not detaract too much from the enjoyment of your stay.
There is various events happening in Newcastle over the next few months so even more reason to come back soon!
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Excellent accommodation close to Central Station and to centre of Newcastle and attractions.
Staff very friendly and helpful and we were able to get checked into apartment before thenormal time of 2pm.
Apartment simply decorated and furnishings, beds etc were confortable. Overall impression was of a higher than the usual basic spec and everywhere was fresh and clean.
Apartment well equipped - although dvd player and wi-fi not provided as standard. This did not afffect us.
Wish I had discovered this place several years ago. Would definitely use again.

Only downside was lack of air conditioning which could be a problem in very warm weather. We were able to manage with keeping all windows open and it was not overly noisy. This could have been more of a problem at weekends or if staying during university semesters.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment facing residential accommodation as less exposed to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1959clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments, Newcastle.
I would like to thank you for the great comments and feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we will be your preferred choice for your accommodation when you are next in Newcastle.
Our apartments are not equipped with air conditioning, but we do have windows that can be opened fully and I am pleased that this helped with the warm weather that we were lucky enough to experience.
I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

The location is fantastic but with this is the noise. If you have an apartment on a low floor at the front you definately need ear plugs. The staff are great, in fact faultless. The elevator was not working for our stay of 3 days but thankfully the staff moved us to the first floor when they realised we had lots of luggage. The rooms have been knocked around a bit but if you want a central location and don't mind noise then this is the place

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekker065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review followowing your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments.
Due to our prime City Centre location external noise is unavoidable as with all City Centre locations and I am sorry that this disturbed you, as you are aware we did have you allocated on a higher floor apartment but due to the unfortunate failure of our lift and the amount of luggage you had we all agreed it would be better with a lower floor.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the team and its great to read such kind comments.
I do hope that should you have any future trips planned to Newcastle that we will be your preferred choice and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

stayed here on a one night business trip instead of a hotel = check in seamless and friendly but note it is not manned 24hrs

the apartment itself felt like home a way from home - modern and clean - could not fault

the big downside to this place was the location - very noisy outside from people coming out of bars and wherever else..........and this was Monday so i can only but imagine what it must be like on a Friday or Saturday

didnt spoil in anyway as slept well - but would I have done so if it were later during the week

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the apartment comfortable. I am sorry that you encountered some noise due to our City Centre location this can be unavoidable and I am pleased that this did not distract too much from the enjoyment of your stay with us.
I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Apartments Newcastle for any future trips that you have planned.
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Property: PREMIER SUITES Newcastle
Address: Thornton House Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England (Formerly Premier Apartments Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES are ideally situated in the Heart of Newcastle offering a mix on one and two bedroom apartments. With fully equipped kitchens which include washing machines. Large open plan living rooms with Flat screen TV, Ipod docking stations with cd players. Great size bedrooms and bathrooms. On site parking is available for a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing