We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$124
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$117
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$111
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$45
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 40% below average rates

    The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$89
    US$76
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,268)
    Filter reviews
    1,268 results
    Traveller rating
    517
    497
    173
    53
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    517
    497
    173
    53
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscity centrecar park next doortrain stationscrambled egg and beansfree breakfastmulti story car parksofa bedbusy roadbudget hotelsexcellent locationst james parkself servicereception staffstag and hen partiesmin walkstayed here for two nightsyogurt
    Filter
    Updating list...
    66 - 71 of 1,268 reviews
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Fantastic town centre location. No hotel parking but right next door to public multi storey with reasonable tariffs.Rooms clean tidy and modern.. Breakfast buffet service..room rate very reasonable. Would certainly stay again

    Stayed: July 2017
    Thank Dazzler F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorraine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

    Dear Valued Guest

    Thank you for your amazing 5 star review.
    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be in a fantastic town centre location.
    We are also pleased that you found our rooms clean, tidy and modern and that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet which was included in your stay.
    We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Kind regards
    Sonia
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    I've stayed in this hotel 4 times now and the service & value has been consistently high. The location is great - close to Central Station for rail travellers and with a handy car park for those using a vehicle. It can be quite a lively area but as I've always had rooms on the 5th floor I've not experienced any problems with noise. The rates are very reasonable - especially since they include a very nice buffet breakfast served at a civilised hour!
    I've also been impressed by the friendliness of the staff and particularly Mike who helps clear the dishes in the morning.

    Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are quiet.
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ge0rdiesc0use
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorraine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

    Dear Valued Guest

    Thank you for your amazing 5 star review.
    We are so pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service and value has been consistently high on each of your visits.
    We are in a great location for Central Station just 5 minutes away.
    It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your buffet breakfast which was included in your stay.
    Our staff pride themselves on great customer service and we are particularly appreciative of your nice comments about Michael.
    We do hope that we will see you again for a 5th time on your next visit to Newcastle.

    Kind regards
    Sonia
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

    From the friendly no fuss check in right through to checkout it was a pleasure to stay here. Clean, comfortable, quiet room with a good bed. Plenty of space and details like USB chargers where all good. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice all nicely cooked and being help yourself layout it caters for all tastes and appetites. Also an on the go breakfast for anyone in a hurry.
    Amazing value booking through the week. Also handy for all city centre shops and venues. Multi storey car park within 20yards at £6 for the day made it good for access. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Wearfan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorraine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

    Dear Valued Guest

    Thank you for your amazing 5 star review.
    We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us from check in to check out and that you found your room clean and comfortable.
    It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your buffet breakfast which is included in the stay and that you found us to be amazing value for money.
    We are also happy that you found our location to be good.
    We are delighted that you would recommend us and hope to see you again soon.
    Thank you once again.

    Kind regards
    Sonia
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    Well situated close to the railway station and city centre 5 minutes walk. Clean, tidy and modern rooms. Breakfast buffet was limited in choice though. Apparently groups that booked in were asked for a damage deposit as well.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 19H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorraine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

    Dear Valued Guest

    Thank you for your review of our hotel.
    We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be in a good location for you.
    We are also pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, tidy and modern.
    We hope to see you again in the future.

    Kind regards
    Sonia
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    Stayed one night ahead of a cruise 2 weeks ago, we were booked in by a lovely chap called Derek, we were grumpy as it was raining hard and we were wet though but he lifted our mood with his friendly humour refering to my husband Richard as Ricardo during some banter we had with him, he took the time to find my membership details i had forgotten nothing was too much trouble, next our room which was clean and very comfy no complaints from us all good, next we decided to go out to find a place to eat still heavy rain, and as we got to the door Derek came up to us with a umbrella for us to borrow, Gold star to Derek excellent customer service

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank RetfordUkWesties
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorraine W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

    Dear Valued Guest

    Thank you for your amazing 5 star review.
    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean and very comfortable.
    It is always hugely motivating when one take the time to acknowledge a member of staff and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about Derek who it seems gave you a very warm welcome. We will pass your nice comments on to him.
    We hope to see you again on your next trip to Newcastle.

    Kind regards
    Sonia
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews