We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$40
US$39
View deal
PricelineUS$39
Agoda.comUS$39
Trip.comUS$39
ZenHotels.comUS$40
TripadvisorUS$39
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
164
82
57
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
82
57
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south shields family room busy road budget hotel bed was very comfortable would stay again pleasant stay excellent value for money excellent stay city centre greggs kayleigh reception newcastle motorway fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I went to 3 rooms and all had pubic hair in the baths.Considering it is post covid I expected better,expected a clean bath. I respected you wanted myself and wife to wear a face mask. And I didn't have ago at the reception lady but I expected better. The rooms cleaner obviously hasn't done her job properly. And I had to go else where after travelling over 3 hours.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mrs Lianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Good location and handy Greggs etc next door. Staff very friendly and obliging when you could find them. Hotel clean and good basic facilties. Paid wi-fi hard to connect to, though I managed eventually. Bed too hot, as is usual with Travelodge.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank MarkQ258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Clean, quiet and comfortable with some exceptional staff who go the extra mile.
Super friendly staff who really make you feel welcome, particularly Kayleigh on reception.
Great location and very handy for some fast food next door.

Room tip: Get one on the top floor on the back - North side.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DermotT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This hotel was well located for a family event. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our family room was spacious and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the noise levels. Despite being close to a very busy road, our room was calm and we had no issues with traffic noise (our room was at the back of the hotel, away from the road).

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lcars0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Couldn't ask for more from a budget hotel, the staff are what sets this hotel above the rest they are very attentive.. nothing was a problem. The hotel and room where immaculate, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank U1276OVmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews