We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
FindHotelUS$106
Trip.comUS$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
614
82
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
82
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty suite grab and go the penthouse maxima suite train station city centre free upgrade bed apartment these apartments kitchen area coffee machine fantastic stay min walk top floor stayed here for one night car park yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

The room was clean, modern and warm and the receptionist a joy and helpful to the nth degree helping with parking arrangements etc. Wonderful stay and couldn’t rate it higher. Will be back once Boris let’s us travel again! Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Corkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks so much for top marks! At Roomzzz, we want you to feel completely safe, comfortable and relaxed. After all, we’re your home from home. We’re proud to be taking part in the Association of Serviced Apartment’s ‘Stay With Confidence’ policy to help you feel reassured during uncertain times. / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Brilliant hotel with great location (quiet) and incredible value for money! Would highly recommend. We will definitely come back to Newcastle and when we do we will stay at Roomzzz over any other hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SmithLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for your review. Romzzz Aparthotels is an ISAAP accredited operator so you can Stay with Confidence knowing we meet high legal and safety standards. / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while making a (slightly Covid restricted) visit to Newcastle for my grandparents' wedding anniversary. We definitely had a comfortable stay!
Staff were friendly and welcoming - that's always a good start to a stay - and continued to be so throughout our stay.
Our apartment (610 in the newer section) was very comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed - being able to (just) see Newcastle Cathedral's spire out of our window was a bonus. Grab & Go breakfast was decent, and having the coffee machine available for use was great for grabbing a tea/coffee/chocolate on the way back to our room at the end of a day.
The short walk to/from everywhere - train station, middle of Toon, quayside, etc was another bonus.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Emily, thanks so much for your review! You're absolutely right that Roomzzz likes to do things differently, but guest service is still at the heart of everything. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and we'd love to be able to welcome you back again soon. / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We really liked it here. It's very stylish and modern with some lovely touches - underfloor heating in the bathroom, big TV that could be pulled out and swivelled round. After walking most of Hadrian's Wall, such luxuries were most welcome! The whole place was immaculate. Excellent location in the centre of Newcastle. And the staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful young lady on reception.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Well done on completing the Hardrian's Wall walk, Emma! I am over the moon with your comments, especially hat we’ve ticked all of the boxes when it comes to your expectations. I hope to see you staying with us again very soon! / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for a birthday getaway, arrived early but we could leave our bags in a free locker while we went out for lunch and was offered a complimentary coffee which was nice! Got back and we had been given a free room upgrade to a grande suite which was brand new and very nice. The hotel was spotless. Bed very comfy. Amazing shower. All in all great stay! :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bekic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Wow, thanks so much Beki! What a wonderful review! Did you hear about our new VIP member's club - Perkzzz? The more you stay, the more you earn. Check out the member benefits on our website and sign up for free for the discount on your next stay with us. / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews