We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,814)
Filter reviews
2,814 results
Traveller rating
1,132
979
429
136
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
979
429
136
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlife centrestag and hen partiesbusiness tripcentral locationclean hotelminute walkcar parklovely hotelwould stay againbuffet breakfastchecking inreception staffstayed for one nightgood nights sleepcomfy bedsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,814 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We were looking for a hotel that was handy to travel to, situated within walking distance of the middle of town, the Jurys was good handy and available at a good price. We booked a double room and used the facility to add some credit for a meal on Saturday night £50 food for £40 cash. On arrival we were warmly welcomed, given a nice room and promptly ordered from room service, it was nice and delivered quickly and hot. We enjoyed the stay the biggest issue was that it was that it was very very warm for a May weekend in Newcastle and we had to have the window open to cool the room, unfortunately the pub on the opposite corner had aloud music playing until midnight. no fault of the hotel but air conditioning would have been most welcome. We would stay again, had a great weekend, the staff were excellent and the food a cut above what you'd normally get.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Theregsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The staff were lovely, but I was accused of having breakfast without paying for it (which of course I didn't). This was professionally dealt with however. The bathroom should have had a toilet brush. The curtain struggled to keep the shower water in. Separate knobs for water flow and temperature would have been nice for the shower, and the gym was lacking in basics, whilst having plenty of superfluous equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jjhugr147793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The staff here are very friendly , knowledgeable and friendly, but the rooms are tired , look very dated and look motel rather that good quality hotel . Guests seemed to be there for stag and hen parties. It's in a main road so you can't open the windows and with no air con it gets very very hot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank sgriff736513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

rugby leagues magic weekend . the hotel overall was good .all you want is a decent clean room , a good nights sleep and a good breakfast and we got the lot ,so ive no complaints. . would use the hotel again .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hotel was very clean in fact immaculate the staff where so polite and very helpful as well it was very warm and welcoming and the rooms where spotless one of the best hotels I've stayed in and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews