We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$124
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$117
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$111
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$45
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 40% below average rates

    The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$89
    US$76
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,726)
    Filter reviews
    2,726 results
    Traveller rating
    1,090
    955
    418
    129
    134
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,090
    955
    418
    129
    134
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationcity centrestag and hen partiesbusiness tripclean hotelcar parklovely hotelideal locationbuffet breakfastmin walkwould stay againchecking inreception staffexcellent staystayed for one nightgood nights sleepsaturday night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    413 - 418 of 2,726 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    We were in Newcastle for a Birthday celebration. Everyone had a great time. Hotel is good location for moving around the city. Rooms were fairly standard but clean and beds comfortable. Staff in hotel were always helpful and courteous. We would go back.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
    Thank aldlo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Aldlo,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a Bookings.com review.

    The team and I are delighted that you had a positive experience with us and hope that you and your friends had a great time.

    The team and I all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future!

    Regards
    Gary Taylor
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

    Excellent rate for three people at £90 including breakfast. Hotel rooms are a little tired in decor, shortage of power sockets.

    WiFi is efficient compared to many hotels and free.

    Good breakfast choice.

    Hotel located near Central Station; whilst not in city centre it has easy access.

    Only negative is car parking. Non on site, it cost £9 overnight in a multi storey 5 minutes walk away. The price included a 50% discount if ticket stamped by hotel.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    Thank K8Innovator
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via a Tripadvisor review.

    I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service.

    Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

    We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Gary Taylor
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Great value for money. Clean, efficient, friendly staff. Great space in room. Great location. 7 minutes walk to Eldon Square. The only small gripe if that Coast Coffee facilities is in the bar and advertised as 21/7 but bar closed at midnight first night of stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
    Thank L7017THanng
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a Bookings.com review.

    The team and I are delighted that you had a positive experience with us.

    The team and I all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future!

    Regards
    Gary Taylor
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Very average stay.
    Lots of confusion initially when checking in because I was under the impression that I had already paid for the room as the hotel took my card details two weeks previously. The bathroom needed some attention as the grouting around the sink was very messy and the toilet seat was dirty.

    When I ordered room service the wrong food was delivered

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
    1  Thank Shirley B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Shirley,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via a TripAdvisor review.

    I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service.

    Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

    We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Gary Taylor
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2017

    Jury's inn location great however menu choices not great and much reduced as menu changed. Not particularly well cooked nor served. Rooms ok however corridor areas require updating. Within walking distance of station

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
    1  Thank Pauline M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Dear Pauline,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via TripAdvisor.

    I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service. I will of course speak with the Kitchen in relation to the comments you have mentioned about the food.

    Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

    We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Gary Taylor
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews