We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jurys Inn Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were in Newcastle for a Birthday celebration. Everyone had a great time. Hotel is good location for moving around the city. Rooms were fairly standard but clean and beds comfortable. Staff in hotel were always helpful and courteous. We would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank aldlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Aldlo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a Bookings.com review.

The team and I are delighted that you had a positive experience with us and hope that you and your friends had a great time.

The team and I all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future!

Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 2,446 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent rate for three people at £90 including breakfast. Hotel rooms are a little tired in decor, shortage of power sockets.

WiFi is efficient compared to many hotels and free.

Good breakfast choice.

Hotel located near Central Station; whilst not in city centre it has easy access.

Only negative is car parking. Non on site, it cost £9 overnight in a multi storey 5 minutes walk away. The price included a 50% discount if ticket stamped by hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank K8Innovator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via a Tripadvisor review.

I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great value for money. Clean, efficient, friendly staff. Great space in room. Great location. 7 minutes walk to Eldon Square. The only small gripe if that Coast Coffee facilities is in the bar and advertised as 21/7 but bar closed at midnight first night of stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank L7017THanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a Bookings.com review.

The team and I are delighted that you had a positive experience with us.

The team and I all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future!

Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very average stay.
Lots of confusion initially when checking in because I was under the impression that I had already paid for the room as the hotel took my card details two weeks previously. The bathroom needed some attention as the grouting around the sink was very messy and the toilet seat was dirty.

When I ordered room service the wrong food was delivered

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via a TripAdvisor review.

I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Jury's inn location great however menu choices not great and much reduced as menu changed. Not particularly well cooked nor served. Rooms ok however corridor areas require updating. Within walking distance of station

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us via TripAdvisor.

I was deeply disappointed to learn of the poor experience you had in our hotel and must offer my sincere apologies. Our team are dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests feel cared for, valued and respected and I am very sorry that we failed to deliver that service. I will of course speak with the Kitchen in relation to the comments you have mentioned about the food.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team at the hotel regarding your experience and they have asked that their apologies be linked with mine.

We hope that despite the disappointments of this experience, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,228 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,956 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,080 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,420 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €50 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing