We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
1,657
687
190
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
687
190
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant complimentary mini bar balcony room aveda toiletries mpw restaurant crisps assembly rooms kit kat rainfall shower bottle of prosecco city centre car park lovely hotel train station front of house reception staff walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was faultless, parking is in a small multi storey car park at the rear of the hotel. We had a upgraded room which means you get a balcony, a complimentary bottle of procecco and drinks and snacks from the mini bar. Parking costs an addition £12. The Marco Pierre White restaurant was amazing with friendly staff throughout the whole experience hotel and restaurant. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for at the end of the day.
The rooms are immaculate as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Swanky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I am now staying in the hotel and I am not satisfied with the cleanness of the room and the toilet at all. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are wonderful and pleasant but next visit to Newcastle, definitely I will chose another hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pathfinder45696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Pathfinder45696,

Thank you for trusting Hotel Indigo! It's nice to hear that you found our staff accommodating. They go above and beyond to make each guest experience memorable. I understand your concern about upkeep, and it's not something we take lightly. Hotel management will address housekeeping straightaway. In case you have issues in the future, feel free to ring reception so they can provide immediate assistance. We hope that this unlikely experience will not stop you from choosing us again.

Many thanks,

Anna R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and lovely room with very professional staff. Would stay again, but would recommend earplugs as there's a nightclub nearby and you can hear it very late at night. Good location close to the station.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Schnapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Schnapped,

I appreciate your positive comments for our staff and the pleasing room! We are always thrilled when your requirements are exceeded. Your suggestion about using earplugs is helpful, and our hotel will also look into improving soundproofing to ensure a comfortable stay. Hoping to see you again soon! Thank you for trusting us for your lodging needs.

Cheers,

Anna R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a modern, stylish hotel set in the heart of Newcastle. Helpfully it has a car park underneath the hotel, which was very helpful for me having driven up from the South. The room was large and well furnished - all mod cons. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and friendly - providing a great Geordie welcome to this buzzing city. The hotel is also right in the heart of the city so well placed to go out to restaurants and the nightlife in the evening, or to attend meetings at the University.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Damney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend with my partner for my birthday. Cannot fault the hotel. It is clean and the staff are really helpful and attentive. Breakfast is delicious with a good selection. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom has a speaker connected to the tv which was quite a quirky touch. Hotel is in an excellent location, very central and within walking distance to everything. Will definitely be back if we visit Newcastle again - thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews