We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
501
447
165
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
447
165
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room train station floor to ceiling windows city centre budget hotel free wifi modern hotel air con rooms are small superior room family room short stay bunk beds excellent location would stay again few minutes walk saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Myself my husband and 4 of our friends visited for the 3rd time this weekend and have had yet another great stay. Clean hotel, friendly staff and perfect location. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will no doubt be back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joannaxsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I think this hotel is the best value for money hotel in Newcastle!
The hotel is close to the Main Central Station.
The room was basic as expected but was very clean and had the usual features you find in most 'modern' hotels.
The staff were polite and helpful at all times and check-in/out was speedy.
Security on the door at night time ensured that only hotel guests enjoyed the late bar!
This was our first visit but not the last.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AngelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com for me an my two children an it cost me £175 for one night which is more than a usually pay.when got to check in was told that I had only booked a double room an that the family rooms was booked up the staff was very nice an said sit down get a drink an give them 15min.They came back an said they had added a bed into a room an offered me breakfast free of charge the room was a disabled room which was ok just everything lower. was more than happy with how the staff handled best thing about the hotel is the location

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Carl W
I am sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your booking via an online travel agent. I am however pleased that we were able to accommodate your families requirements. Thank you for your kind comment about our helpful staff.

Kind regards
Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We just recently stayed here for a friends 30th, very well placed right near reallt nice bars, rooms are clean and comfy and food is nice if you choose to have breakfast.

Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Only thing i would mention if you are a light sleeper request to not have a room that is facing the main street as you will hear a lot of noise.

Would stay again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kazy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Kazy2017
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review and for you kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Room was surprisingly nice. We stayed on the last floor. Nice enough view. Very affordable considering how close it is to the town centre. Parking outside the hotel is free at night but limited spaces and you have to start paying at half 8 in the morning. We parked 5 mins away by the river and walked to the hotel. We did not have any breakfast as we were in a hurry. Staff were very pleasant. Very secured after 11pm. Doors were locked and we needed to verify ourselves before getting into the hotel at night. Can't go wrong with this hotel :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hazicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews