We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my two cousins stayed here for 4 night last weekend, we had a lovely stay only thing was the room was very small for a family room and the bathrooms are not very private but the room was very clean we got clean towels every day and very comfy beds! I would stay here on my next trip to Newcastle!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shauna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Myself my husband and 4 of our friends visited for the 3rd time this weekend and have had yet another great stay. Clean hotel, friendly staff and perfect location. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Will no doubt be back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joannaxsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I think this hotel is the best value for money hotel in Newcastle!
The hotel is close to the Main Central Station.
The room was basic as expected but was very clean and had the usual features you find in most 'modern' hotels.
The staff were polite and helpful at all times and check-in/out was speedy.
Security on the door at night time ensured that only hotel guests enjoyed the late bar!
This was our first visit but not the last.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com for me an my two children an it cost me £175 for one night which is more than a usually pay.when got to check in was told that I had only booked a double room an that the family rooms was booked up the staff was very nice an said sit down get a drink an give them 15min.They came back an said they had added a bed into a room an offered me breakfast free of charge the room was a disabled room which was ok just everything lower. was more than happy with how the staff handled best thing about the hotel is the location

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Carl W
I am sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your booking via an online travel agent. I am however pleased that we were able to accommodate your families requirements. Thank you for your kind comment about our helpful staff.

Kind regards
Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We just recently stayed here for a friends 30th, very well placed right near reallt nice bars, rooms are clean and comfy and food is nice if you choose to have breakfast.

Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Only thing i would mention if you are a light sleeper request to not have a room that is facing the main street as you will hear a lot of noise.

Would stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kazy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Kazy2017
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review and for you kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 km away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
663 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,980 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,479 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,352 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €44 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing