We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$111
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 43% below average rates

    The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,731)
    Filter reviews
    1,731 results
    Traveller rating
    735
    538
    298
    113
    47
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    735
    538
    298
    113
    47
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsst james parkshark clubsharks barfridge and microwavefootball groundfootball stadiumking roomkitchen areawet roomcity centreair conrain showerbathroom floorbar downstairslovely hotelcar parkeldon square
    Filter
    Updating list...
    71 - 76 of 1,731 reviews
    Reviewed 22 May 2018

    Room was big, well equipped and clean. Staff were very helpful and hotel
    was in the perfect place for St James Park and the city centre. Only problem
    was the air conditioning was very noisy.
    Thumbs up from me!!.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank carll007
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2018

    Very good hotel handy for the city centre, plenty of bars nearby staff where very friendly rooms where very spacious and clean, handy for St

    James park overall very good stay will definitely stay again

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank jacquelinecT8963YV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

    Staff where very helpfully in every way
    Rooms where very clean and spacious which where good for disabled people with wheelchairs
    Would return again as we had a good family time
    Easy place to get to plus enjoyable walk to the town area And good access for every one
    Every wheelchair friendly too

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Joanne F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

    Dear Joanne F,

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle.

    I am delighted that our excellent guest services team continue to offer such a high standard of customer service to our guests.

    We are very lucky to be positioned in such a central spot in the City.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2018

    my room was fully equipped with a full kitchen and king size bed. very clean and comfortable. we also had a private balcony which was great as the weather was very hot. Its close to all amenities buses train station shops ect and straight opposite st.james park football ground. The staff are lovely and very helpful. I love this hotel and have been on many occasions

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Elsie S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

    Dear Elsie S,

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, we value your loyalty.

    I am delighted to hear that our team continue to offer excellent customer service to you every time.

    We are very lucky to be located in such a central spot in the City.

    If you do return to us again, please contact us direct at gsm_newcastle@sandmanhotels.co.uk, we would like to show our appreciation for your loyalty.

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

    The room was small but perfectly formed. Super comfy bed and nice toiletries/bathroom. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Only problem was having to be out of the car park at 9am due to some event so no long lie but this was down to the council and not the hotel.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Gillypopstar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

    Dear Gillypopstar,

    Thank you for choosing Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle for your stay.

    I am delighted to see that our Guest Services team have offered you our usual high standard of customer service.

    I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Magic weekend fanzone taking over our carpark, but as you rightfully stated, this was enforced by Newcastle City Council.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

    Kindest regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews