We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
762
551
306
121
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
551
306
121
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst james parkshark clubsharks barfridge and microwavefootball groundfootball stadiumking roomkitchen areawet roomair concity centrerain showerbathroom floorbar downstairslovely hoteleldon squarecar park
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Room was big, well equipped and clean. Staff were very helpful and hotel
was in the perfect place for St James Park and the city centre. Only problem
was the air conditioning was very noisy.
Thumbs up from me!!.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very good hotel handy for the city centre, plenty of bars nearby staff where very friendly rooms where very spacious and clean, handy for St

James park overall very good stay will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelinecT8963YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Staff where very helpfully in every way
Rooms where very clean and spacious which where good for disabled people with wheelchairs
Would return again as we had a good family time
Easy place to get to plus enjoyable walk to the town area And good access for every one
Every wheelchair friendly too

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Joanne F,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle.

I am delighted that our excellent guest services team continue to offer such a high standard of customer service to our guests.

We are very lucky to be positioned in such a central spot in the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

my room was fully equipped with a full kitchen and king size bed. very clean and comfortable. we also had a private balcony which was great as the weather was very hot. Its close to all amenities buses train station shops ect and straight opposite st.james park football ground. The staff are lovely and very helpful. I love this hotel and have been on many occasions

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Elsie S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, we value your loyalty.

I am delighted to hear that our team continue to offer excellent customer service to you every time.

We are very lucky to be located in such a central spot in the City.

If you do return to us again, please contact us direct at gsm_newcastle@sandmanhotels.co.uk, we would like to show our appreciation for your loyalty.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The room was small but perfectly formed. Super comfy bed and nice toiletries/bathroom. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Only problem was having to be out of the car park at 9am due to some event so no long lie but this was down to the council and not the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gillypopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Gillypopstar,

Thank you for choosing Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle for your stay.

I am delighted to see that our Guest Services team have offered you our usual high standard of customer service.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Magic weekend fanzone taking over our carpark, but as you rightfully stated, this was enforced by Newcastle City Council.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews