We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 29% below average rates

    The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$84
    US$69
    Sandman Newcastle
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    US$110
    US$89
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$74
    US$62
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$79
    US$69
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (2,872)
    Filter reviews
    2,872 results
    Traveller rating
    1,448
    855
    364
    132
    73
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,448
    855
    364
    132
    73
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmillennium bridgebridge viewcorner suitemini barsunday lunchafternoon teacooked breakfastan upgradesuperior roomlovely hotelcar parkbirthday treata lovely stayhotel barpublic areaslovely roombars and restaurants
    Filter
    Updating list...
    168 - 173 of 2,872 reviews
    Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

    Visited the Chez Mal Brasserie within Malmaison Hotel on bank holiday Monday. The restaurant was relatively quiet and we were given a window seat overlooking the Millennium bridge and river. We ordered from the spring menu which consisted of either 2 or 3 courses depending upon how hungry you were. Don our waiter was full of banter and a really friendly chap. He knew a lot about the food and drink on offer and was helpful and courteous throughout the evening. The food was exceptional and plentiful. A good night all round and a very nice restaurant to visit for a treat.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Raymond G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard L, General Manager at Malmaison Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dear Raymond G,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your experience in our Chez Mal Brasserie.

    I'm pleased that you enjoyed your table in our Brasserie overlooking the Millennium bridge and Tyne River and Don looked after you so well and was so friendly.

    I'm so glad that you found the food to be exceptional and plentiful.

    Once again,. thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Newcastle again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Richard Lockstone

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

    Came to the malmaison this afternoon after booking afternoon tea for two for my grandmas 80th birthday. We were seated promptly at a lovely table by the window over looking the Tyne.
    We chose the mal afternoon tea which was £19 a head, really good price for what we had as we were stuffed and had to take cake home in a take out box.
    Food was beautiful and the service was fantastic, couldn't fault it.
    Thankyou to Rhys our waiter who was very welcoming and friendly. My grandma loved her glass of fizz.
    Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Finediningcouple_
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard L, General Manager at Malmaison Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dear Finediningcouple_,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent time at Malmaison Newcastle.

    I am pleased to read that you had a lovely afternoon tea for your grandmas 80th Birthday and that you enjoyed your table by the window over looking the Tyne.

    I'm so glad that you found our afternoon tea good value for money and even had some cakes to take home too!

    I'm so pleased to hear that you received good service and that Rhys looked after you well.

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Newcastle again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Richard Lockstone

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

    Staying here for two nights and it’s absolutely fabulous. Looked after by Layla in the bar and she is an absolute credit to the hotel. Great offers on drinks and lovely atmosphere. Had steak and frites in the restaurant and the food and service was exceptional x

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank GandaEngland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard L, General Manager at Malmaison Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dear GandaEngland,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit.

    It is lovely to read your comments. I am very pleased that Layla looked after you so well. I will be sure to share your comments with our teams.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Newcastle soon.

    Kind regards,

    Richard Lockstone

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

    Good looking hotel, friendly and cool staff, knowledgeable on what they serve! - rare!
    Rooms are excellent, modern, clean and spacious - what an excellent value.
    Highly recommended. Restaurant is also pretty good. Wine list could do with some improvements.

    Stayed: May 2018
    Thank Anthony V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard L, General Manager at Malmaison Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dear Anthony V,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit.

    It is a pleasure to read your comments. I will certainly share your comments with our team. We are always looking for ways to improve so I will also share your comments regarding our wine list too.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Newcastle soon.

    Kind regards,

    Richard Lockstone

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

    Visited Spa for a few treatments with my fiance, and we were welcomed in a friendly manner. Staff Julie, Shannon and Leah were professional, very efficient and are lovely ladies and we felt totally relaxed after our treatments. We would highly recommend and would definitely go back. Thankyou ladies!

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    Thank glitter7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Richard L, General Manager at Malmaison Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dear glitter7,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit.

    It is lovely to read your comments. I am very pleased that Julie, Shannon and Leah looked after you so well I will be sure to share your feedback with them all.

    We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Newcastle soon.

    Kind regards,

    Richard Lockstone

    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews