We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
721
489
214
109
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
721
489
214
109
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge city centre all you can eat car park tyne bridge family room budget hotel double bed min walk bars and restaurants reception area good nights sleep excellent value for money one night stay quayside newcastle emma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Located perfectly for the centre. We went on a girls night out and it was perfect to get to everywhere we needed. We walked into the centre and got a taxi back later on which came to just under £5!
The rooms where good size, spotlessly clean. Comfy Beds also very clean.

Only downside is the fact it is absolutely roasting at night and there aren't enough fans for the guests to have and the windows don't open wide enough but apart from that it was spot on.

Staff where super friendly too.

Room tip: Definitely ask for a fan as soon as you get there + ask for a internal room that isn't right outside a main road very noisey first thing
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannionski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

we have stayed in this travelodge before but during the week it is a great location in the quayside area of newcastle our room overlooked the tyne bridge, but it was so very noisy with all the stag and hen parties on the weekend we stayed.. we never got a minute's sleep with all the stag & hen parties running riot even set the fire alarm off at 3am. we felt it very intimidating walking to and from our room with all the drunk revellers in the corridors. the room it self was very comfy and the staff very polite , i would stay here again but would certainly avoid the weekends.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank 3garethz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay.

Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable.

Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

£128 for 3 of us for 2 nights so cheap enough but really expected more than we got. First family room we were given was actually a disabled room on the ground floor. That in itself was not a problem but the view was so we asked to be moved. They obliged and put us on the 4th floor, still not great looking into someone's flat but didn't want to move again. First night was unbearably hot and the one fan in the room was useless. A flapping moth would have cooled us down better. No one slept due to the heat and we all missed the breakfast we had paid for as we were all too tired.
Lady in reception gave us another fan and was very apologetic. Second night due to having two fans that worked we slept better and made it to breakfast. All you can eat or what you can stomach.
Trace lodge has gone downhill compared to how they were in the past and its such a shame. The one good thing was the staff-friendly, polite and undoubtedly all probably in need of a pay rise.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Good place to stay close to centre and river. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Parking of a large car can be difficult but not impossible when going up to a higher floor level very tight bends.
Stayed for two nights, room clean and well presented as the standard format for Travelodge Hotels.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank allanbW208RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Family room booked but was so small, could barely move! Toilet leaked. Room was unbearably hot, was given a fan after I complained. Ate at the restaurant one night, which was dreadful! Food had been warned up in a microwave and chucked in a plate, semi warm and definitely not freshly cooked. Mains we're brought a to the table before we I had finished starters. Service Was terrible, staff couldn't care less. I complained and was told that they have no facilities to cook anything fresh that's why everything is cooked in the microwave!!!! Very disappointed as I stay in travelodges at least 10 times a year with my family and have never experienced service like this before.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrslisadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel and we thank you again for your review.

As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews