We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$91
US$75
View deal
SAVE US$16
PricelineUS$86
Hotels.comUS$87
HurbUS$91
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
399
424
196
76
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
424
196
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaton burn gosforth park two double beds sauna and steam room air con public areas would stay again family room city centre afternoon tea stayed here for one night good nights sleep yogurt gym newcastle northumberland inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

I’ve been a member at the gym here on and off for a few years.
The place is excellent, nice quiet facilities, gym is well equipped and the pool/sauna/steam room/spa are all in great shape. Very relaxing environment.
Booking the gym or pool during the Covid-19 restrictions has never been a problem. It’s usually so quiet in there you can always get the time you want.

Took the family into the pool for a change and we stayed at the hotel for dinner immediately after.

The bar area is vast, plenty of seating and very nicely decorated. Good atmosphere and lots of different areas to sit.

Bar staff and waiting staff were super friendly and helpful. Service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. Was very reasonably priced considering it’s a hotel.

The staff were great with the kids too.

Overall great little afternoon out after school.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank herronchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear herronchristopher

Thank you for your glowing review.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us for dinner.

We look forward to you all returning again in the near future, next time you should book a room and stay over!!!

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Just returned from an overnight stay, we cant recommend this hotel enough, we had a lovely large family room, beautiful bathroom, immaculately clean,all staff from checking in to checking out were fantastic. Lovely time in the pool, lovely food. Our 1st visit but certainly not our last

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 948ElisabethD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear 948ElisabethD

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Stay safe.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We had tried to book a holiday home but everything was so expensive. We came across this on booking.com and figured it was near where we wanted to be.
We found it a Wonderfully located friendly hotel ideal for visiting Northumberland. The staff were lovely, attentive and so friendly. Spacious clean room and great food. We took our two young children, both were delighted to use the pool on a booking only basis.

Id definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kat0nt0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Kat0nt0ur

Thank you for your glowing review, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Our pool is always an added bonus for the kids!!!

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

A superb place to meet for business. Lunch is quick to arrive and very reasonably priced. karen and Janice are great servers and the bar and lounge area are immaculate. Good clear C19 instuctions and well spaced tables. Well done! Steve

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Steve B

Thank you for your 5 star review.
It was a pleasure having you at our hotel, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and you felt safe.
Karen and Janice are delighted with their mention.
We hope your return again soon.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Staff very friendly and helpful. But not an enjoyable stay as the communal areas had more of a sports bar vibe, with football on TVs , lager and the majority of the other guests appeared to be working men.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear BathBunn

Thank you for your feedback.
We do hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews